7/17 Eleanor AMPS 278 +3 120 +4 152 +6 100 +7 122 PMBG 139 stalling +14 176 +15 198 shot +3 165

Status
Not open for further replies.

Julie and Eleanor (GA)

Member Since 2012
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...278-3-289-6-279-pmps-273.161409/#post-1726779

Yes, you read that right. Woohoo Eleanor!
She woke me up a bit before +3 lying on my face and yowling. She usually only does that if her bg has dropped below 60. This was a big drop for her though and she was agitated.

My question is....I was supposed to increase her dose to 4.5 with her a.m. shot, I cannot explain it, but there was something about her, along with the fact that I am feeling really woozy and out if it, that made me decide to hold the dose at 4.25 one more cycle.

Now that she has dropped, what should I do with the dose? Hold it and risk her getting stuck in yellows again, or increase and have her possibly drop a lot lower when I can't sit up with her for hours?

Keep in mind, I am not trying to get her into remission, I'm trying to get her in blue for the most part. She had been in blue for a long time and was doing fine.
 
I would hold the dose Julie. No need to go up when she just hit a nice comfortable blue number for you. I'm sooo happy and excited to see these blues this morning. Love when our gut tells us something. I held Doodles dose this morning too...something just keep telling me to do so for a few more cycles.
 
You could give this dose a total of 10 cycles and see if she gets back into blues again. If she doesn't, I'd go up. Although you have said before that it can take her longer to settle into a dose. I think this one is your call.

Sending healing vines your way!
 
I'm stalling a bit. You know I don't shoot this low. Doggone it. I WON'T reduce the dose this time around at least.
I feel like I'm letting Eleanor and everyone else down.
Woke up from my nap with vertigo and my eyes really messed up. Oh boy.
 
I'm stalling a bit. You know I don't shoot this low. Doggone it. I WON'T reduce the dose this time around at least.
I feel like I'm letting Eleanor and everyone else down.

Stalling is a great idea Julie. Please stop saying you are letting Eleanor or anyone down. You do a great job taking care of her and she's always safe. Go easy on yourself, it can't help your health sweetie. :bighug::bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top