7/18Ravan/amps79/+5 45/+7 44/pmps47/+4 118/+8 120/

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by JoyBee&Ravan, Jul 18, 2019.

  1. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
  3. AmandaE

    AmandaE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  4. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Spending a lot of time on the computer researching Oral cancer.There are new treatments but it's very expensive & you need to get a ton of tests done on your poor kitty before they will give the treatment.
    Peggy Sue has cancer. Why should I need to put her thru all the tests? Either it works or it doesn't! Of course the reason is $$$. They are using your animal to "TEST" their new treatment & you must pay huge amounts of money to let them???

    I posted some interesting info on vaccine injection site sarcoma on the Community off Topic Forum, if anyone is interested.

    Peggy Sue continues to eat good She played a little outside this morning before the rain chased us all inside. ( she came & woke me this morning 1 min before the alarm! :))

    Ravan is barely eating.And he has started running off when I call him for testing. He really does not want his ears poked at all! His ears look OK ,he's just tired of it I guess.:(

    He goes to the vet next week for blood work to check his kidneys & BP. Now I'm worried something is going on with him!

    [​IMG]
     
  5. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug: sending extra prayers
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  6. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Oh my... I hope Ravan will settle down - last thing you need now are two kids to worry about. I'm so sorry about Peggy Sue...it sounds like there is a lot of information for you to consider. I know you'll consider all of the options. Just know our thoughts and prayers are with you. Cuddle Peggy Sue as much as you can and relish the time you have together. You'll figure out what's best :bighug:
     
    JoyBee&Ravan and AmandaE like this.
  7. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Ravan, what's with the numbers there. A bit low don't ya think.

    You have a lot going on also. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  8. Susan&Felix(GA)

    Susan&Felix(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2017
  9. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    @Bron and Sheba
    @LizzieInTexas
    @JeffJ

    I'm skipping Ravan's shot tonight. He's barely eating & his BG is too low even with H carb food. Don't know what's going on, He's not himself for a week now. ( he goes in for blood work next thurs. soonest I could get an appt)
    His amps is normally at 9:30am, because I shot 2 hrs late on Wednesday. I've been shooting at 15 min increments earlier to get back to his regular time. Now that I'm skipping his shot tonight,can I give the amps shot at his regular time,9:30 am?
     
  10. Sandi&Maxine&Whispy(GA)

    Sandi&Maxine&Whispy(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2015
    Yes you can go straight to his regular time (assuming he's high enough to shoot at that time, of course!).
     
    JoyBee&Ravan and Sue and Luci like this.
  11. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Yes. I hope he will eat for you. He is probably picking up on your stress.
     
    JoyBee&Ravan and Tomlin like this.
  12. Tomlin

    Tomlin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2019
    Hope things improve for you & he eats.
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  13. nslade001

    nslade001 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2018
    Hi Joybee, I'm just getting back online and catching up.... I'm so very sorry to hear of Peggy Sue's diagnosis :bighug:. I hope Ravan feels better soon... With love, Nikki
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.

Share This Page