7/20 Tigger PMPS 328 - high, flat day . . . the boys got a new pet fish! (Photo)

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Moms2Tigger&Blu, Jul 20, 2019.

  1. Moms2Tigger&Blu

    Moms2Tigger&Blu Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2018
    Getting itchy to increase again. How long after a chicken shot do we wait to see if the “real” dose is taking us anywhere?

    The whole family (humans, kitties, ratties & fish) spent the day as melted blobs and did not get much done. Here’s our new fish, Apollo. In a few days he’ll go in the big tank so the boys can watch him. This one is way too easy to be knocked over!
     

    Attached Files:

    Perry & Jenn and Bellasmom like this.
  2. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Apollo is pretty.
     
    Moms2Tigger&Blu likes this.
  3. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    The cycle count is supposed to start over any time you change the shot. With SLGS you should wait a week. Nice fish.
     
  4. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Very pretty
     
    Moms2Tigger&Blu likes this.
  5. Moms2Tigger&Blu

    Moms2Tigger&Blu Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2018
    even though the numbers in the cycles before the chicken shot were clearly not doing it either? and after being told i "hold on to a dose too long?"
     
  6. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Technically any time you make a change in dose, or have a fur shot, the cycle count is supposed to start over. However, you test enough you can probably increase a little early. I would wait at least 3 days and not rush things. Do you know how long it takes him to clear a bounce?
     
  7. Moms2Tigger&Blu

    Moms2Tigger&Blu Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2018
    right now he is clearing them pretty fast, or atleast he was last week, but he is pretty much all over the place. anywhere from 1-3 cycles id say. used to be 4-6
     
    Krystina & Nelli likes this.
  8. Krystina & Nelli

    Krystina & Nelli Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    I like it :), great name ;)
     
    Moms2Tigger&Blu likes this.
  9. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Since he is clearing bounces pretty quickly, I'd wait at least 3 days to see what he's doing before you make any dose adjustments.
     
  10. Moms2Tigger&Blu

    Moms2Tigger&Blu Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2018
    great advice, GF caught a nice 101 nadir today ;)
     
  11. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Glad you caught the 101.
     

Share This Page