7/23 Luna - AMPS 130, +2 113, +4 57, +6 80, PMPS 198, +3 357

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by For_Luna, Jul 23, 2019.

  1. For_Luna

    For_Luna Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2019
    Been a few days. Decided to try the fat 1u (1.13) and got a rare blue this morning. Looking back, the 3 days on 1u weren't terrible, and I may have jumped the gun, but 7/21 was kind of high and so was yesterday before PMPS.

    I'm hoping we can hit some greens and stick with this dose for a while before reducing.
     
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Nice start today. I hope Luna surfs safely for you.
     
    For_Luna likes this.
  3. For_Luna

    For_Luna Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2019
    Slowly dropping instead of a huge free fall. Crazy what a good AMPS can do
     
  4. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    A lot of the time when you start with a lower number, they don't drop as much and just surf like you're seeing.
     
    Sue and Luci likes this.
  5. For_Luna

    For_Luna Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2019
    I told Luna I want to keep doing that.
    Out of the 4 or so months on our spreadsheet, we only have 13 AMPS in green or blue. But when we do have them, the day is usually pretty good...until the inevitable bounce.
     
  6. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Patience is the name of this game...I'd suggest holding this dose for the 6 cycles...it might give her a little push...but let's hope not so much that she slides down to visit the sharkies! Today looks good - so far :)
     
    For_Luna likes this.
  7. For_Luna

    For_Luna Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2019
    +4 57
    Went with 7.5% carb food for 1:00 feeding to pump the breaks a little
     
    Krystina & Nelli likes this.
  8. Tomlin

    Tomlin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2019
    Great job with the food Dan :)! Hopefully that will help out! Sending thoughts your way for a successful & safe dose increase!
     
    Sue and Luci and For_Luna like this.
  9. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Luna slows down and surfs safely for you.
     
    For_Luna likes this.
  10. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Looks like she's surfing now - excellent job feeding that drop :) Let's hope it's just the right amount to keep her paddling in that lagoon :)
     
  11. For_Luna

    For_Luna Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2019
    PMPS 198
    Not a bad day. All greens and blues. Similar PMPS as yesterday, so fingers crossed for another good day tomorrow
     
  12. For_Luna

    For_Luna Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2019
    And we're off...

    Another low day, another night time bounce.
     

Share This Page