Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey
Member Since 2011
7/26 Recap
.1 units bid
AMPS: 120
AM+3.5: 68
AM+4.5: 66
AM+5.5: 71
AM+7.5: 98
PMPS: 92
PM+3: 84
PM+5: 101
PM+7: 97
Yesterday
Drum roll, please: WE HAVE A/C!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sorry to start out OT, but this is so huge that I just couldn't contain myself. Especially since we came very close to NOT having A/C today. More on that later.
I was not pleased with Harvey's AMPS this morning, and even more so when I saw he ate only a tiny bit of his t/f/s meal. However, he did a decent job on his breakfast, so I was not too concerned. But then, he didn't eat any more after that, and when I went to give him his meds about 3 hours later, he promptly gave them all back !
I waited about 30 minutes, and he was still smacking his lips, so I gave him an injection of 2 mg Ondansetron. Twenty minutes later he was at his food bowl, eating.
I waited an hour before giving him his meds again, and this time they stayed down. I'm reasonably sure the 50s were courtesy of not eating and not feeling well. I'm going to blame the PMPS on a bounce.
Highest number since we skipped a shot two weeks ago.
I hope these higher preshots don't mean we're headed for a dosecrease. He did eat all his dinner.
The A/C repairman showed up around 9:15 and replaced the board. He came in and turned the A/C on and ..... nothing happened.
He went out to the A/C unit itself and discovered a burned out capacitor. Now, if he had followed the rules to the letter, he would not have done anything until he got approval from the warranty company. But when he called, there was a twenty minute wait to speak to someone, so he called his company, and they told him to go ahead and that they would deal with the warranty people!
So he replaced it and the baby started right up! DH talked to him about whether or not it's time to replace both the furnace and A/C. They are high quality units, but original to the house, so they're 26 years old - average life is about 20 years. He said new units would be much more efficient and save us a lot of $ on utility bills. We're going to get a quote.
I headed off to the doctor after Harvey's +7.5. I went in because my sciatica has been driving me berserk. It hadn't bothered me in about six years, other than the occasional brief flare up. But I also had not been doing my back exercises since this became Tricia's House of Chaos, and it was bound to catch up to me eventually. I'm surprised it took this long, actually. It started to bother me around late April, early May. I started up my exercises again, now that I have time, but no relief. Hence the doctor visit. He ordered new x-rays and I start PT tomorrow. If that doesn't help, we'll talk about the next step. He seemed to think that would do it, but since I've been doing the exercises I was given in PT six or seven years ago and they haven't helped, I'm skeptical. He thinks the flare up was caused by my limping when I had the Plantar Fasciitis, and the timeline does support that theory. But why hasn't it abated, now that I'm not limping and am exercising (and have been for 8 weeks)? Meanwhile, I'm miserable no matter what I do - sit down, stand up, walk, and even lying down! I sure hope this physical therapist is good!
Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans.
.1 units bid
AMPS: 120
AM+3.5: 68
AM+4.5: 66
AM+5.5: 71
AM+7.5: 98
PMPS: 92
PM+3: 84
PM+5: 101
PM+7: 97
Yesterday
Drum roll, please: WE HAVE A/C!!!!!!!!!!!!
I was not pleased with Harvey's AMPS this morning, and even more so when I saw he ate only a tiny bit of his t/f/s meal. However, he did a decent job on his breakfast, so I was not too concerned. But then, he didn't eat any more after that, and when I went to give him his meds about 3 hours later, he promptly gave them all back !
The A/C repairman showed up around 9:15 and replaced the board. He came in and turned the A/C on and ..... nothing happened.
So he replaced it and the baby started right up! DH talked to him about whether or not it's time to replace both the furnace and A/C. They are high quality units, but original to the house, so they're 26 years old - average life is about 20 years. He said new units would be much more efficient and save us a lot of $ on utility bills. We're going to get a quote. I headed off to the doctor after Harvey's +7.5. I went in because my sciatica has been driving me berserk. It hadn't bothered me in about six years, other than the occasional brief flare up. But I also had not been doing my back exercises since this became Tricia's House of Chaos, and it was bound to catch up to me eventually. I'm surprised it took this long, actually. It started to bother me around late April, early May. I started up my exercises again, now that I have time, but no relief. Hence the doctor visit. He ordered new x-rays and I start PT tomorrow. If that doesn't help, we'll talk about the next step. He seemed to think that would do it, but since I've been doing the exercises I was given in PT six or seven years ago and they haven't helped, I'm skeptical. He thinks the flare up was caused by my limping when I had the Plantar Fasciitis, and the timeline does support that theory. But why hasn't it abated, now that I'm not limping and am exercising (and have been for 8 weeks)? Meanwhile, I'm miserable no matter what I do - sit down, stand up, walk, and even lying down! I sure hope this physical therapist is good!
Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans.
