7/27 Perry AMPS 452, +2 377, +9 120 | PMPS 112, :20 119, PS, +1 111, +2 90 (food), +3 135, +4 96

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Perry & Jenn, Jul 27, 2019.

  1. Perry & Jenn

    Perry & Jenn Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2019
    Yesterday, first day on new dose. Perry slept through his timed feeder window last night. That thing needs a 10-minute alarm to let him know he's about to lose his chance for a late snack! He wouldn't let me sleep through it, though, so he got me up at 4:30am for a bite. His AMPS (452) was taken at 5:45. I'm not comfortable with these numbers, but I suppose that's not bad for a cat who had a snack and is rebuilding his depot. Really hoping he slides some today, though.

    Hope all the kitties stay safe out there today.
     
    Penelope and Mačka likes this.
  2. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Poor little thing, missed his feeder snack... he'll get used to it! He knows he can wake you up...:p
    It's not always easy to work two reducies back to back; very often we have to increase again! You'll see what he does!
    Come on to the beach Perry on that nice sunny day!:cool::cool:
    Have a great day !!
     
    Perry & Jenn likes this.
  3. Perry & Jenn

    Perry & Jenn Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2019
    I have a feeling 1.75 is the better dose for him, but we'll go up when it's time to go up and no sooner!
    Have a good one, Lyane!
     
  4. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Come on Perry work that juice, I see a doscrease threat in the near future
    Have a great day!
     
    Perry & Jenn likes this.
  5. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Perry keeps sliding down for you today.
     
    Perry & Jenn likes this.
  6. Perry & Jenn

    Perry & Jenn Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2019
    120 at +9, and then 112 on PMPS just now. Delaying :20 to test again of course. I really didn't see this coming just three cycles into a no-shoot night and decrease.
     
  7. Perry & Jenn

    Perry & Jenn Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2019
    Is this just a big bounce from the higher numbers yesterday?
     
  8. Perry & Jenn

    Perry & Jenn Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2019
    PMPS :20 119
     
  9. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Bounce is over. His numbers are steady the last several hours, within meter variance. You shooting?
     
  10. Perry & Jenn

    Perry & Jenn Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2019
    We shot a reduced dose. We didn't want to skip again but worried about a full dose.

    Do you mind if I ask, @Wendy&Neko , how did you know the bounce is over? That was so fast after the no-shoot two nights ago.
     
  11. Perry & Jenn

    Perry & Jenn Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2019
    I'm also wondering about overlap, or...I don't know, there's just a lot of inconsistency right now with that no shoot the other day and the dose reduction. It was just so surprising to see him in the low blues this evening.
     
  12. Perry & Jenn

    Perry & Jenn Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2019
    PM +1 111.
     
  13. Perry & Jenn

    Perry & Jenn Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2019
    +2 90. Regretting giving him even a nominal dose tonight.
     
  14. Penelope and Mačka

    Penelope and Mačka Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2019
    You're prepared with a hypo kit right?
     
  15. Perry & Jenn

    Perry & Jenn Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2019
    Absolutely. Not sure I'm mentally prepared, but we have everything.
     
  16. Sam & Oscar

    Sam & Oscar Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2019
    I'm too new at this for advice but I'll be up with Oscar (and this work emergency) until hes deemed safe, so I'm here for support if needed!
     
  17. Perry & Jenn

    Perry & Jenn Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2019
    We are likewise new but will also be up for support for you and Oscar, too!
     
  18. Perry & Jenn

    Perry & Jenn Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2019
    Gave Perry a tbsp of DM (10%) about a half an hour ago, because he usually has a snack around then, anyway. Now he's 135 at +3. We'd weaned him off that food but still have some cans around, and I think I better keep it on hand -- it sure is good at bumping him up a bit.
     
    Penelope and Mačka likes this.
  19. Penelope and Mačka

    Penelope and Mačka Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2019
    That’s good!
     
    Perry & Jenn likes this.
  20. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    He’d ditched his red and pink suit for a blue one. Plus he drifted down all day, a classic slide.

    You are right that the inconsistency in dosing does make it harder to spot things. Paws crossed you find a dose soon that you can stick with,
     
  21. Sam & Oscar

    Sam & Oscar Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2019
    I know you say he's picky so it might not work, but Oscar loves the Weruva and I've just been getting 9-20% Weruva to have on hand for emergencies!
     
    Penelope and Mačka likes this.
  22. Perry & Jenn

    Perry & Jenn Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2019
    One of his foods is a Weruva at 2%, but they've changed the formula, and he doesn't like it. I bought out or local Petco of the old formula the other day! Still looking for a substitute for that one, but I've bought us some time by cleaning out the store, haha.

    We have a long history of trying every 0-4% carb food ... and it's a story for another night. But thanks for the suggestion. :)

    How's Oscar?
     
  23. Perry & Jenn

    Perry & Jenn Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2019
    +4 96 and we're giving him his bedtime meal now. We'll check back in on him through the night.
     

Share This Page