7/29 Gus decrease tonite.PMPS 240,+2=287,+4=249,+5=234

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Gussie's mom (GA), Jul 29, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Awesome! Thank you!!
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  2. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Thank you! Am I in for a nite where he could join the diving team? Or will he bounce higher likely? I will read back on his SS as I recall i made a decrease when I started on the board. So much has gone on between then and now...
     
    Marje and Gracie likes this.
  3. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Thank you OSHA's mama! Hope she surfs away from the Sharks tonite for you..:bighug::bighug: I don't know what our Kittez were thinking swimming with those sharks today! No more playing while on the surfboard, must have knocked it over...
     
    Osha likes this.
  4. Osha

    Osha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2016
    :bighug::bighug::bighug: Seriously, I don't know what they were thinking. They must have been having too much fun together and got distracted. I have no doubt they will become better at surfing and staying on the board. :cat:

    Gussie, be good tonight!!!
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  5. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    :cat::bighug: OSHA too!
     
    Osha likes this.
  6. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I'm glad you did shoot. I'd get a +2 and feed a little at that time. If he is hungry I would feed a little before that if he asks for it. You want to give small amounts to keep him wanting to eat should he decide to join the diving club. Message to Gussie, diving is not for cats.
     
  7. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Diving club...scary thought..is it a possibility with the reduced dose shot?
     
  8. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Snuck a peek at his number, he is up to 309 at 1.5 , hoping the Lantus shot kicks in before he gets much higher!
     
  9. Osha

    Osha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2016
    I don't understand these kitties! Osha is going up too. I just got her +2 and it's 295:confused::eek:

    Looks like we will both get some sleep tonight.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  10. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    He might be bouncing from earlier. No worries. As for diving we never know if the depot is in effect. It looks at this pint he is bouncing from that low he hit earlier and from all the honey or karo you had to give. It's to be expected.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  11. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    They may be on the trampoline team tonight. [​IMG]
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  12. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    :nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting:;)
     
  13. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    I liked this post because I love the bouncing gif, but not so much the idea of the trampoline team! But I will take that over the diving team any day!
     
    Marje and Gracie likes this.
  14. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    My bet is that before long you will prefer the diving over the trampoline. I know that seems hard to believe right now though. Just tuck it away in the back of your mind. Of course if Gussie turns out to not be a bouncer all bets are off.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  15. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    AIEeeee!
     
  16. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    He was pretty bouncy when we increased his dose, he sure is grouchy tonite tho! I looked, have no data for what he does on a reduction as this is his first on Lantus with me collecting data. ( I think the boarding vet did one but then bumped the dose back up higher than I was giving). So will be interesting...:nailbiting:
     
  17. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Whew good to hear!
     
  18. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Gussie's is 287 @ +2
    Hmm they seem to have a thing going!
     
  19. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    His +2 is not too far off his PMPS. You might just want to catch a before bed test just to be sure he's not down more.

    The best piece of advice I can give you about bouncing is when he does, take advantage of getting sleep! :)
     
  20. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Thank you for that advice! I am learning how invaluable that advice is! :bighug::bighug:
     
  21. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    I think I will stay up to grab a +4 or 5 test as I think that's when he tends to start doing whatever he has planned, or at least that is how it feels!
    Then...to bed it is hopefully to sleep! Thank you. I hope you had a nice dinner out!:bighug:
     
  22. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Hanging right in those yellow numbers. +5= 234.
     
  23. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Thanks everybody for all the help and encouragement today...:bighug:
     
  24. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    That's a beautiful bounce and a ticket for you both to get some sleep. Good work today but hey Gussie...less drama please :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page