7/3: Sammy - AMPS 98; +1.5 105; +4 133; PMPS 127

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tina & Sammy

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo

After the 45 last night I am sort of expecting to see a bit of a bounce today. So far he seems to be falling into the same pattern from 7/1 after having a low the night before. We will see how the day goes. Last nights 45 was the second of 3 below 50 before we try a reduction. I am already thinking about what I might reduce to if he does earn a reduction in the next day or two. I am not sure I want to decrease to .10 unit, I am thinking about decreasing by about ⅓, so that would be .17 unit (.20 mm). It just seemed like when I dropped Sammy to .10 unit he fell out of regulation, so I don't really want to do that. But then again, that was when I was giving decreasing when he really didn't earn them. If he actually earns this one then maybe I should drop to .10 unit.

Any suggestions?
 
As I expected, a bit of a bounce today. I probably will give his ears a break until PMPS. I removed the 8% at +4 just to give him a little less carbs to process through the bounce. I have no idea if that will make a difference or not.

I am off today, but I am getting ready to do a bunch of things around the house and then I have some errands to run later. I will check back in after PMPS, hopefully I will get to see some better numbers tonight. My guess is that if he is going to go low again, it probably won't be tonight, but we will wait and see.
 
I think I'd follow the protocol with regards to a reduction. You can always go right back up if he starts giving you higher numbers. Then the next time you could try a smaller reduction if you need to. I hope he clears the bounce soon.
 
I think I'd follow the protocol with regards to a reduction. You can always go right back up if he starts giving you higher numbers. Then the next time you could try a smaller reduction if you need to. I hope he clears the bounce soon.

The only problem is every time we have dropped to .1 unit Sammy just doesn't seem to hold the reduction and then everything seems to be derailed. I guess I will just have to wait to see what he does tonight. So far he is running the same as 7/1, and wouldn't it be nice to be able to predict what he is going to do. Yeah, in my dreams right. LOL!
 
Last edited:
Sammy is a little higher tonight than he was on the 1st after having a PS of 127, but I think that is because I added 8% into his food for the first mini meal, and I don't think I did that on the 1st. So maybe he won't go as low tonight. I will test him again just before I go to bed around +4 and if he isn't below 70 then I will call it a night and not set an alarm to get up to test. Either way I will leave plenty of food out no matter what. He will either eat it or not.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top