? 7/31 Eleanor PMPS 269

Status
Not open for further replies.

Julie and Eleanor (GA)

Member Since 2012
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-25-eleanor-amps-252-3-204-6-5-193-pmps-201.161961/

If anyone has time, I need a bit of guidance with Eleanor.
I have not posted in awhile. My other cat is sick and I am really struggling with that. I have not been well. I am having a lot of problems with my eyes, plus there is something going on with my cardiovascular system.
Everything is a bit of a mess at the moment. Including Eleanor. She has felt fine up until today, she is hungry and thirsty. She dropped to 49 on 4.12u so I reduced to 4, she came up, I increased back to 4.12, which is where we are now with no action.
 
Hi Julie.

I'm sorry you've got so many challenges on your hands right now.

Eleanor sure is flat lately. The good thing is that she's not too terribly high, and she isn't so low that you have to watch her constantly. With all you have going on, this is really a good thing.

I'm not the best one here at analyzing spreadsheets, but there don't seem to be a lot of veterans online tonight, so I'll take a swing at it. When she went down on Tuesday night and you had a hard time bringing her up, was there anything else going on? Were you having trouble getting her to eat? It's just curious that you had such a hard time with her and then she went back to flat yellows again.

Normally, on SLGS, you would hold the dose for a week, but I know you have individualized your dosing. Even on TR, you would hold it for six cycles. If I were you, I would wait until after tomorrow at least to make any changes - that would give you six cycles at this dose. Then, if you feel up to monitoring, you might try 4.25. Does that make sense to you?
 
Thank you Tricia. I'll hold the dose a couple more cycles, then I guess increase to 4.25....I'm kind of hesitant since she so recently dropped to 49 on the 4.12u.
The drop etc is what has me puzzled too. It was weird, then she went back to flat yellow, no real bounce, as if the green incident never happened! She was eating all the while. One of the reasons I don't like for her to drop low though is that in the past I've had a hard time getting her to come up from low 30's, which is nerve wracking.
 
I do agree with Tricia about holding the dose for a few more cycles, just in case Eleanor decides to surprise you again. While SLGS is flexible, I think for safety reasons, and because you have so much on your plate right now, it would be better to give Eleanor at least 6 cycles on the 4.12U before moving her up again. It does seem like you could be getting near a breakthrough dose, which would be wonderful - as long as Eleanor decides to keep those numbers a little higher when she goes green!

Hopefully some others will weigh in, too.

We're sending tons of prayers for you, Eleanor, and your civvie....
 
I think you should hold the dose a little longer too just to be on the safe side. It was the 5th cycle on the 4.12 before where Eleanor gave you that green. I hope you and your civvie are doing better. Sending prayers. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Been thinking about you both Julie so glad to see a post. Yellow is not horrible and agree with your civie and your health holding the dose 6-10 cycles is a good idea. Sending lots of vines and prayers to you all :bighug::bighug:
 
she vomited blood yesterday? Do you know why? That would be concerning to me.
hmmm did I miss something? I can't find where Julie said that there was blood in vomit.

Julie, since there is so much going on with civvie and you, I think holding the dose is wise also. Sending lots of vines your way. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
hmmm did I miss something? I can't find where Julie said that there was blood in vomit.

Julie, since there is so much going on with civvie and you, I think holding the dose is wise also. Sending lots of vines your way. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
It was in the remarks on her spreadsheet.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top