7/4/2018 Thomas AMPS 126, +5 103, PMPS 70, +2 158, +6 108

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Sara & Cats, Jul 4, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sara & Cats

    Sara & Cats Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2018
    Previous June 7, 2018

    Hi Everyone,

    Thomas's PMPS was 70. My husband fed him while I was writing this message. I'm wondering how much to shoot. I have high carb food, lots of strips, I'll be home all night to monitor.
     
  2. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    You shot full dose on an 81 a few nights ago. This isn't much different. However, I see Thomas got a 65 a couple days ago. On the AT, that earned him a reduction back to 15 units. Since you didn't reduce then, he may have a rather overfull depot and you could see action tonight.

    Can you monitor closely tonight? If you do shoot, I would get a +1 and a +2. But make sure you reduce the dose.
     
  3. Sara & Cats

    Sara & Cats Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2018
    I can monitor closely tonight. So I can go ahead and shoot 15 units?
     
  4. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Maybe get one quick test before you shoot. To make sure he's going up.
     
  5. Sara & Cats

    Sara & Cats Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2018
    @Wendy&Neko i just retested, he's at 157 now so I shot 15 units
     
  6. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    That's food influenced, but maybe he nadired at +12. I would still get some early tests to make sure.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page