? 7/5 Nelson amps 326, +6 225, +9 158

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Nelson and Taz, Jul 4, 2020.

  1. Nelson and Taz

    Nelson and Taz Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2020
    Yay we're in the blue. Omg I'm scared we're in the blue, it happened too fast. I'm so worried now that he's going to keep going low just like at the end of the first month with the monitor on. That's when he was only getting 1 shot a day because he was so low. He's been so stubbornly high now I'm worried. Can someone explain what they think might be happening now? So glad I wasn't even more aggressive like the vet wanted me to be. Thanks Taz.
     
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Your ss only shows up to May. So I can’t tell anything from it.
     
  3. Nelson and Taz

    Nelson and Taz Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2020
    I use the Australian date configuration on my ss. Last entry is 5th july.
     
  4. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I see. See what the preshot number is. Looks like late nadir. How long until you shoot?
     
  5. Nelson and Taz

    Nelson and Taz Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2020
    2hrs 15 mins till next shot
     
  6. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Post the number. If still going down stall and don’t feed. Then recheck in 20 minutes and post if not sure what to do. A lot can happen in two hours.
     
  7. Nelson and Taz

    Nelson and Taz Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2020
    Thank you so much, will do
     
  8. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    On this forum, we suggest that if you see a preshot below 150 (and you are following TR), you do NOT feed, and post for help. Otherwise you are good to shoot the full dose.
     
    Nelson and Taz likes this.
  9. Nelson and Taz

    Nelson and Taz Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2020
    Just got a 10.7 (193) what a relief! I really thought he was going to keep going down. Do I stick with regular dose of 2.75 for now?
     
  10. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Yes. Regular dose.
     
    Nelson and Taz likes this.
  11. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Looks like that was only a +10? Be interesting to see where he is by shot time.
     
  12. Nelson and Taz

    Nelson and Taz Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2020
    Yeah, 1 hour and a half to go. He does keep me guessing and I won't let it make me think he can't go down again. I'll be diligent. Thanks.
     

Share This Page