7/9 Harvey AMPS 132 +3.75 64 +5 49! +5.5 69 +6.5 71 +7.75 84 PMPS 135 +3.5 94 +5.5 94

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
7/8 Recap
.25 units bid
AMPS: 143
AM+3.25: 84
AM+7.5: 116
PMPS: 148
AM+3: 88
AM+5.25: 99
AM+6: 105
AM+7.75: 111

Yesterday

Well I didn't expect this! I will admitted I am thoroughly flummoxed. Harvey ate all his t/f/s meal and about half of his breakfast, and then he gave me that 49!
icon_eek.gif
Now my dilemma is: this is the fourth cycle on this dose. Are we still seeing depot action, or should we take this seriously and do another decrease? Never in my wildest dreams did I think he would get down to .25 while still on Pred, and another decrease now seems like I'm dreaming. We will be home all evening, although we had other plans. Unfortunately, our friend Kathy had a death in the family and had to cancel. So we can monitor tonight if the consensus is to hold the dose. HOWEVER, tomorrow we are leaving at about AM+3 and will be gone right up to PMPS (and maybe later). Thoughts?

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans. :bighug:

Keeping Amy and her family in our thoughts and prayers. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
IDK, it's such a fine line. IMO the depot may not be at play as much as we think with such a small dose and along with the fact that he ate so well which is not always the case. I might take the reduction and just watch closing for him trending upward. You know what you're doing though and I'm 1/2 a zombie so sure others will chime in.
 
I would think that the depot from the 0.5 dose would be close to being depleted to the new dose. Since you are not going to be home tomorrow, maybe the smartest thing to do would be to try the reduction and see how it goes.
 
Thank you, Dyana.

Thank goodness he loves MC. That brought him up nicely. I can't believe I'm saying this, but so far we're leaning toward taking the reduction. If we were going to be home tomorrow, I might think differently, but we've planned a day at the State Fair with friends and Kathy really needs a fun distraction right now, so I'm thinking we'll try the .1 tonight. Color me shocked.
:eek:
 
Thank you, Dyana.

Thank goodness he loves MC. That brought him up nicely. I can't believe I'm saying this, but so far we're leaning toward taking the reduction. If we were going to be home tomorrow, I might think differently, but we've planned a day at the State Fair with friends and Kathy really needs a fun distraction right now, so I'm thinking we'll try the .1 tonight. Color me shocked.
:eek:

HOLY COW!

I think abys are contrary.
It does seem like he's earned his reduction.
Harvey, cool it for now, ok? Mum and Dad need a little outta home fun. (like he'll listen. ( :p this is Harvey listening)
 
Harvey, Harvey!!!
no more scaring the bean please!!
I think that the depot is probably not too responsible for the numbers today, what with Harvey being on a small dose. Trying the reduction seems a sensible approach, and even a skip tomorrow when you have to be out should the numbers have you worried.

Yo Dep Harvey
No more showing off wit da sharks Izz'll get the wata wings out
BFG
:cat::cat::cat:
 
Thanks, everyone. He didn't want to eat any more after the MC, which was two hours ago, and he just now threw up a little. :eek:I was about to give him all his meds, but I'll hold off now until he's willing to eat. Nothing like messing up the schedule. :rolleyes: I gave him an injection of Ondanstron, 2mg, but I don't think all of it got in as he moved at the last second and his fur is a little damp. He was not pleased with me (it's a lot of liquid and takes a while to get it in) and ran away, but he's already forgiven me and is back to hogging my desk chair. I'll offer food in about 20 minutes. Hopefully he'll eat so I can give him his meds. I'm really glad his appointment is Monday! :nailbiting:
 
Harvey. You know, you're being a stinker. Oh, that was your plan? Well, stop it!

Eat, take your meds, surf safe. Well, do it!

Lots of hoping Mr. H gets his groove back so you can relax a bit, Tricia.

Marilyn and Polly
 
I think I'd take the reduction. I hope Harvey ate for you and you were able to give him his meds. Sending prayers.
 
He did eat shortly after my last post. Not a lot, but enough that I felt okay giving him his meds. Didn't eat anything more the rest of the afternoon.

So we took a reduction. Hard to say exactly what he shot, but approximately .1 units. Unreal.

My good little knothead was CPC at dinner, too. Please don't pinch me. I don't want to wake up from this dream!
 
Yo Deputy Harvey, Congrats on getting a reducie! Do you think you'll be on duty tonight? If you need a beach break, that's OK. I'm patrolling the deep end.
~ LagoonMeister Rusty

Enjoy the state fair, Tricia! Good luck with the reducie.
 
Wow.....Harvey is doing great!!....He might not be eating enough to make his mama totally happy, but he seems to be eating better! It'll be interesting to see how his weight is on Monday when he goes to the vet...maybe if he's stable, mama will stop worrying (so much);)

I would have taken the reduction too....Harvey's got something up his sleeve and with you being gone most of the day at the fair, I know you'll have a better time if you don't have to worry (so much) about what Harvey is up to (or down to as it were)

Yo Harvey....You coming tonight?? I is waiting for you!!
 
Drum roll, please....Harvey is in the lagoon! Just his toes, but that counts! :D Of course there is that huge depot from the .25 dose in play :p, but at least he's there. We'll have to see how the evening progresses. I'm still not 100% sold on skipping in the morning. We'll see how he does tonight, then look at the AMPS and maybe call an audible. Safety first!

He's only eaten a little more of his food (about half the can, altogether - a 3oz can), but he did wrangle a few bites of his mamabean's steak. He really knows how to work the adorableness factor. :rolleyes: He was awfully perky while we were eating dinner. Now he's back to hogging my desk chair, with me perched on the edge.

China, he just posted on your condo to let you know he's trying to meet you halfway, but it's hard on so little juice. You'll have to work with him.


 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top