722/Ravan/+4 261/+7 498/pmps545/+4 217/+7 128

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by JoyBee&Ravan, Jul 22, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
  2. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
  3. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Copied from yesterday..."I gave him 14% Ff at 3:30am to bring up his BG
    It's only 126 right now 30 mins till shot. Should I reduce to 1.25

    I don't know what to expect today?"

    Good morning JoyBee!
    I would reduce to 1.25u and hopefully he holds it better this time. Love seeing those greens and blues on his ss!
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  4. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    126 BG to 305 in less than an hour? When the Lantus is used up I'll start using Levemir.I'm hoping his Bg will not bounce so Huge.
     
    Last edited: Jul 22, 2018
    Reason for edit: add
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  5. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    And there's the bounce.
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  6. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    I use Lantus and have had swings like that that quickly!!
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  7. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    @Jill & Jade

    In 4 more days you won't need to worry about that!!!! YiPee!! :D:woot::woot::woot:
     
  8. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    @Judy and Boomer
    @Bobby And Bubba
    That BG 498 this early is making me & Ravan SICK! What if I hadn't decreased the dose? What could happen?
     
    Last edited: Jul 22, 2018
  9. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Well, you should always take the reductions that he earns because by going in those really low numbers he's telling you he's getting too much insulin. So it's definitely safer to take the reduction even if it means taking the dose back up at a later date.
    And leaving the dose as is likely would not have affected the red number you are seeing now. He is bouncing. That is what he does. But you saw greens on July 19, blue on July 20, and greens on July 21!
     
  10. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Just remember with Lantus - the depot is still in play...:D
    We adopted a rule of thumb for Miss Bouncy here - Luci - as follows: 3 x under 50 = reduction OR 1 time under 40....:smuggrin: you may want to check with the experts and keep the dose the same to see if you can get Ravan to spend a little more time in those healing numbers...the more time he spends there obviously the better:D - and I always try to think of it as 'healing time'...Luci didn't get a green today either:( - so she didn't have any healing time today - I can only hope that tomorrow will be a better day for her...we're with you .. :bighug:
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  11. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    @Sue and Luci

    Thank you! I'm planning on switching to Levemir as soon as the Lantus is used up. I want to see if it helps with the bounces. Some people say they were so glad they switched & some say it didn't make a difference.

    Luci's SS looks a lot like Ravan's except Ravan has a lot of those ugly Black #'s!
     
    Sue and Luci likes this.
  12. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    JoyBee, just noting here that the reductions of 1 x under 40 or 3 under 50 is generally for long term diabetics (diabetic for more than a year).
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  13. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Hmmm breaking the bounce so soon? Or depot-related? Only Ravan knows.
     
  14. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Where is joybee and ravan at this am?? Hope all is well
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  15. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Odd that there's no post; it's well past Ravan's AMPS.
     
  16. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    And nothing on ss either
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page