8/11 Martian dosing advice: +11 113 (6.3), and off his food today

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by CarolynE, Aug 11, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. CarolynE

    CarolynE Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2015
    Also posted in L/L ISG part of this condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...ice-11-113-6-3-and-off-his-food-today.142456/

    +11: 113 (6.3)

    Martian has been off his food most of the day, and he threw up at a bit over an hour ago (no food, just some cat grass). He's acting hungry now, but I don't know if he'll eat when I put his dinner down.

    If he's still low at his pre-shot (and I think he probably will be), I'm pondering my options.The vet doesn't want me playing with his dose - she would prefer I skip the dose if he's low. So my options are:
    1. Don't shoot tonight.
    2. Feed normal food, shoot and monitor.
    3. If he won't eat the regular food, try some slightly higher carb food, shoot and monitor.

    What are your thoughts?

    Carolyn
     
  2. CarolynE

    CarolynE Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2015
    Surprised me with a PMPS of 144.

    I might see how he goes with dinner, then decide.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page