8/15Ravan/+5 427/pmps 376/+5 94/+6 111/+9 110/

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by JoyBee&Ravan, Aug 15, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
  2. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Let's see some green today Ravan!
     
  3. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    :nailbiting: I know you're testing right about now......
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  4. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    How is Ravan feeling?
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  5. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Will he ever stop gong into black? Seeing that ruins my entire day. I just want to crawl back into bed & cry!
     
  6. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    I don't see the number....really surprised that he's in the black!! I'm sorry to hear that, for both of you.
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  7. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Is the amps 573 at the top?
     
  8. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    Yikes! That's high.....it just showed up. How's he acting??
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  9. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Someone here once said that the #'s don't mean anything. Well for me those #'s rule my life for the last 6 & a half months! Those numbers determine if I'll be smiling & joking around today Or crying & wondering if it will ever get better. It's exhausting, stressful & a source of depression for ME!
    I guess it doesn't affect everyone like that. I am VERY disturbed by those NUMBERS!!
     
    Krystina & Nelli and Jill & Jade like this.
  10. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    If he were mine, I would increase, 3 cycles, no greens,
    That’s me, I’m sure someone else will weigh in
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  11. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    The numbers had the EXACT same affect on me. Every.Single.Test.
     
  12. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    He's the same. Eating OK. Sleeping a LOT. Still leaking urine everywhere he lays.Poor little boy is limping real bad for a week now. I gave him his second shot of Adequan yesterday. I'm "praying" it will help his sore bones.

    He broke his leg many years ago & had surgery on his back leg. Vet thinks he has arthritis now. It seems to me a lot of the cats here have multiple problems. I think it's all caused by the Diabetes. None of my cats from years ago ever had arthritis or any of these other problems either. Many of them lived to be into their 20's

    I'll never understand why Ravan even got Diabetes? He ate a raw meat diet & he's never been overweight. And kidney disease & pancreatitis? I suppose it's genetics.

    It's not right that these little,loving beings have to suffer!
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  13. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    So sad to hear this. I’m really sorry for the both of you...
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  14. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    I’m gonna say he’s bouncing from those blues yesterday, I’m sorry your down:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  15. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Is a cycle 12 hrs or 24 hrs?

    I was told that an increase can raise the BG for up to 3 days. I've had a few "Failed" increases so I thought I'd wait till the end of today & increase tomorrow AM if he doesn't go to green?

    How's Bella doing with the increase? I don't see any #'s on his SS?
     
    Last edited: Aug 15, 2018
    Bellasmom likes this.
  16. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Thank You Jill. I appreciate you taking the time to check on Ravan! :):bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Jill & Jade likes this.
  17. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    From amps to pmps or vice versa
    He was blue when I left, it’s on ss now, I guess since I haven’t done it in several days I forgot to add the +2 lol
    I increased this am
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  18. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    @Bellasmom

    Thanks Jamie. i'm so tired of him bouncing into Black! It feels like it'll never stop! I'll increase tomorrow amps
     
  19. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Good thing thought is he doesn’t stay there:bighug::bighug: hope he comes down
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  20. Susan&Felix(GA)

    Susan&Felix(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2017
    :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  21. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Ok time to start working the juice Ravan!
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  22. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
  23. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Yes, probably. Ravan sure likes to bounce :rolleyes:
     
  24. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Yes, you hold the dose at least three DAYS or six cycles if seeing blues, before evaluating it and deciding if he needs an increase. I would increase now.

    The why of diabetes is not easy to answer. Neko was on a low carb diet when she got diabetes, but it was caused by her pituitary tumour. A lot of diabetes is not as simple as being overweight and eating high carb food or steroids. Secondary conditions, such as pancreatitis can also play a role. The endocrine is complicated.
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  25. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Ravan went to 58 on .25F dose. Now tonight he got Green BG 94. I think I should hold this dose a bit longer?
    When he was on .75 he dropped into low 40's 2 X's I don't want to increase too soon & have to go back to .5.
     
    Last edited: Aug 16, 2018
  26. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    I’m glad you explained that, i thought it was due to me feeding HC, his tooth abscess, (I’ve seen where people always ask how are the teeth) now maybe some guilt will go away, so now I’m guessing maybe teeth, as he was diagnosed about 2 months later
     
  27. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    You should never feel guilty about his FB. I did as well, at first. WE DIDNT KNOW. Would any of us had fed our cats high carb dry food if we had known it could very well lead to them developing a lifelong disease? I think not. So.... no guilt. We all do what we think is right when we don’t know any different. Now we know. :bighug:
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page