? 8/2/16 Petey amps 380 +3.5 344 +6 275 pmps 299 +2 238 +4 225 +5.5. 242 holiday reduction

Status
Not open for further replies.

Emily and Petey

Active Member
Good morning!

Petey got an increase yesterday, but not sure what's happening this morning, with a very high amps o_O. I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong or what's not working for Petey, but he's been less predictable, with fewer blues and greens since I returned from my trip in late June. Feeling a little discouraged at this point. :banghead:

One thought -I haven't been able to be as consistent as I'd like with shot times, but I try to always do it within a half an hour of the ideal time. If I'm .5 to 1 hour off on a regular basis, could that perhaps account for his more erratic numbers lately? :confused:

Anyhow, I'm leaving Thursday morning, so this evening would be 3 cycles before. Any thoughts on how much to reduce (if at all!) appreciated.

Thanks,
Petey 8/1 condo
 
If you are an hour off on his shot time, that can effect the depot and may make it harder to get Petey in regular numbers. An early shot is like a reduction and a late shot is like an increase. Maybe you can start adding the times you shoot on your SS and see if you can tell if it is effecting his numbers.

I'm not sure about the vacation dose.
 
344 at +3.5 after a dose increase o_O....petey isn't making this holiday reduction question very easy! We'll have to see what the rest of the day brings. (also wondering if I gave a fur shot at some point or something)
 
Each cat is different. But with my Polly, if I'm off by more than 15-20 minutes at shot time, I can see the impact in her numbers. The more consistent I can be with time and syringe measurement, the more likely my girl will be sort of predictable...for a cat, that is.

Hard to say about the vacation dose. Varying shot times make it tough to see what Petey will do with consistent shot times. He did hit some green at 1.75 back on the 24th. Bounced. And then seemed to settle into mid yellows. I don't know. Let's hope someone comes along who's more astute at dosing.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Thanks everyone. My friends will be be testing regularly and keeping me, and hopefully FDMB updated, so we'll make it work, even if we end up keeping this dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top