8/22/19 Blaze AMPS 499, +6 319, 10.5+ 313-Dose suggestions?

Discussion in 'Caninsulin / Vetsulin and N / NPH' started by Sarah and Blaze, Aug 22, 2019.

  1. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Blaze has been on Novolin for 6 days, I was not testing the first two days so I don't have numbers on on SS for those days. Last night Blaze was at 289 PMPS so I was advised to not shoot.

    Today at AMPS he was 499, then +6 319, +10.5 313. I'm going to test again at 5:30 but I have to leave the house by 6:00 for a meeting and won't be home for about an hour to an hour and a half. If Blaze is at 300 or below at PMPS, should I skip his dose again tonight?
     
  2. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    and if he is 300-350 at PMPS, should I give a reduced dose? He was given 0.5U this morning after AMPS.
     

Share This Page