8/29 Fritz AMPS 203 +2 178 +5 160 PMPS 162+2 100+3.5 129 +9 199

Status
Not open for further replies.

DebG

Member Since 2016
yesterdays Condo4-153-8-187.1639www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-28-fritzamps-181-2-187-4-100-5-107-8-106-10-127pmps-150-1-176-2-16801/

Ok now I need help understanding why 4 to 4.25 units was regulating his numbers in the blues & greens but not being able to give him reductions so up the doses we went all the way to 6 units and his numbers are getting higher:banghead::banghead::(:blackeye: what am I suppose to do?
I need to add that his asthma seems to be flaring up again but I am only giving him his inhaler twice a day. No oral steroids.
Any suggestions or ideas?????
 
There's no telling why but if there is changes in the whether and his asthma is flaring up those are factors. He was seeing some nice numbers on the 5.75...those low 100's are green on a human meter. They earn reductions when they are ready unfortunately. I might be scheduling a vet visit if it were me just to make sure there is nothing else going on. Fritz, please cooperate..you're driving mama bean crazy :confused::bighug::bighug:
 
I don't have any answers, I just want to send lots of hugs. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:

Fritz, please stop confusing momma bean.
 
Ah Deb. Frustrating. So.

Try putting a ? in your subject line (edit title, click ?). With a "what should I do?" comment. You'll get more eyes and more thoughts.

From me. Well, first make sure nothing else is going on. Any infections or other discomforts can mess with Fritz's need for insulin. Your spread sheet reminds me so much of Polly's those early months of our dance. She had some infections going on in her mouth. She also turned out to be a high dose cat. But we checked her out thoroughly for general health issues before we even thought about checking high dose conditions. So I'm with Karen. Step one: a complete check up.

For now, just remember a cat needs the insulin the cat needs. And sometimes we don't know why. But it is frustrating. I know.

Marilyn
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top