8/29 Walter AMPS 267, +6.5 233 / Mandarin AMPS 278 , +65 232 - BCS after drop into 40s

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mandarin'sMom

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's condo

No clue how I am going to make it through the day today after about 2.5 hours of sleep. After being the infamous flat cat for the last month, Mandarin all of a sudden dropped into the 40s last night. To make matters worse, he was so freaked out by his change in routine that I had the hardest time testing him and getting him to eat. I think I spent more time crying than sleeping.

Since I have to leave for wok in 30 minutes and won't be able to get back home until +7, I went with a BCS this morning. Alright, I am going to get a 4th cup of coffee and hope that I wont fall asleep in front of my class.
 
I'm sorry to hear that you had a rough night. That was quite a dive from Mandarin! It figures it would happen on a Sunday night instead of a Friday night. Cats!:rolleyes:
 
Mandarin we're very glad to see green but not that green sweetie. I'm so sorry Christina :bighug::bighug: I really hope things get easier with him soon. Good call on the BCS this morning and surely he'll bounce from that. Walter no funny stuff and take care of Mandarin and the kitties while mama is at work.
 
I'm sorry things were so crazy last night and you didn't get much sleep. I hope he'll give you more safe greens at a better time. I hope Walter surfs safely today.
 
I guess I officially had enough coffee to not fall asleep.... but I really regretted that last cup of coffee about halfway through class when all I could think about was my full bladder. :eek:

One more class and I get to go home and check on the boys... and take a nap. I hope. I also finally got the shelter's permission to take Iris and Flora to the vet tomorrow. Flora had been doing better after several weeks of probiotics, but she all of sudden started having liquid diarrhea again on Saturday. I really hope that they can figure out what's going on with her. She has now had diarrhea on and off for over two months and as soon as I think that she might be finally over it, it starts back up again.

Iris is getting better... but she is not well enough to get spayed. So since I am taking Flora anyways, I'll have them take another look at her too.
 
Oh Christina, what a full plate you have! Mandarin, I'm glad you decided green was good, but that was a little too green! At least we know you can do it but next time let's be a little less dramatic, hmm? ;)

Good to hear that Iris is on the mend after all the snuffling. Poor Flora. I hope they figure out what's going on with her. Did they talk about IBD at all? Have you tried switching her food?

Hang in there and hope you can get a nap soon.
 
I have made it back home... and it looks my boys didn't get themselves into trouble while I was gone. Honestly, they probably just slept... even the kittens were all out for the count when I walked in.

Did they talk about IBD at all? Have you tried switching her food?
No, we have only done the "standard" protocol that the shelter vet can do. We have dewormed her (and everyone else) with Strongid and Drontal and ran a fecal (which was negative for parasites, giardia and coccidia. Then we did a round of Albon and Metro... but this is her first actual appointment at a vet clinic. So I hope that they can do some more diagnostics. The vet brought up a food switch (and the shelter of course thinks that dry food is "better") - but that would be very hard. Mandarin is not good about eating right away, so I tend to leave some canned food out. I just don't know how I could feed her separately while still having her out with everyone else...

Strangely enough, I am not that tired anymore... so I might walk my dogs around the block before I lay down. But I definitely need a nap... with my luck, the boys are already planning their next shark hunt.
 
Oh Christina. Such a night. Makes for a weary day. Hope you're napping.

Mandarin...green is good. Just not THAT green.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top