Your SS dates are off. Today is 8/31 and the numbers you are siting for today are showing for yesterday's AM cycle.
He is bouncing from those green numbers last night. Here is an explanation on bouncing:
- Bouncing is simply a natural reaction to what the cat's system perceives as a BG value that is "too low". "Too low" is relative. If a cat is used to BGs in the 200's, 300's, or higher for a long time, then even a BG that drops to 150 can trigger a "bounce". Bouncing can also be triggered if the blood glucose drops too low and/or too fast.The pancreas, then the liver, release Bouncing glucogon, glycogen and counter-regulatory hormones. The end result is a dumping of "sugar" into the bloodstream to save the cat from going hypoglycemic from a perceived low. The action is often referred to as "liver panic" or "panicky liver".
Bounces can last up to 6 cycles or three days to clear.
The one nice thing about when a kitty is bouncing is that it is a time to catch up on much needed sleep, and to get a pokey break for you and your kitty.
Tonight's cycle, after you shoot, get a +2. And if the +2 number is the same or lower than the pre shot number, it is going to indicate an active cycle. Then you would want to continue to test until you can be sure that Jasper is going to stay safe.
If the +2 number is higher that the pre shot number, I would get another test before I fall into bed and if it continues upward, get some much needed sleep! You need it ! And like Marje said yesterday, you can't take care of Jasper if you jeopardize your health.