8/6 KT - AMPS 432 - Humulin N - 2 Questions

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Squeaky and KT (GA), Aug 6, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Squeaky and KT (GA)

    Squeaky and KT (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2011
    I posted this in Humulin ISG section but haven't seen much activity and no responses to my questions SO....thought I'd post and link it here. Hope that's OK...I want to be sure I'm now walking the right walk. I did the newbie thing and increased dose in response to high numbers but I'm now off that road and hopefully on the right one.

    http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=19&t=49336
     
  2. Jen & Squeak

    Jen & Squeak Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    the problem with increasing too fast and not testing is that you don't know whether the high numbers are from too little or too much insulin. You've cut back which is likely prudent, you've seen he responds to N which is good, now its just figuring out the dose. I think Larry is right, that he likely needs 1.0 for now. He had that low after 3 but the 0.75 wasn't enough and it pooped out and you got a number in the 400s. I'd like to see some consistent dosing for a few cycles to see where he settles.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page