8/8/13 Tootoo update

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Tooloo, Aug 8, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Tooloo

Tooloo Member

viewtopic.php?f=28&t=101810

Thanks Wendy and Deb for your input. I just updated his SS again.

My usual schedule is I'm gone Monday through Thursday from about 8:00 a.m. to about 7:00 p.m. (I give injections at 7:30 and 7:30.) I work at home Friday and some on weekend, but I'm mostly home then. The rest of this month is a little different. I'm off tomorrow, through the weekend and Monday. I'm gone next week Tuesday through Friday, then the next week I'm gone 5 days. So that week will be challenging.

I actually printed off the information from the links - the one published by the University of Queensland and the one written by Susan and Shadow. I studied them both a bit last night. I like the idea of running the tight protocol - thanks for your support on that Wendy - the main problem I'm having is when I'm gone, and his numbers have been low in the night and a.m., then I'm afraid to give a shot at all. So he's missing them here and there - not ideal with that protocol. This morning I considered giving a small dose - maybe .5 but decided against it - probably should have - it's highly unlikely he would have gone too low. He was up to 262 tonight (with no shot in 24 hours) and I gave him the 1.25 (that was before I read your response Deb - about lowering the dose). I think I will reduce to 1.0 in the morning depending on his numbers between now and them. (I'd like not to get up in the night tonight - getting a little TIRED...., but if his numbers drop again, I'm sure I will.) The next few days I'll be able to monitor him during the day since I'll be here most of the time.