8/9Gussie sitter dose PMPS 211,+1 256,+2 226,+3 209,+5 166

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Gussie's mom (GA), Aug 9, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
  2. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
     
  3. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    You could give the 1.0 this morning and see how he does and then if no problem again tonight. Then maybe the vacation dose could be .50. I'm just thinking out loud. The thing is this could be a bounce and he come back down once it clears which to me makes it a little tricky. That is why I am thinking to give something while away. If you do we need to think about a no shot number. The depot will need to fill too.See why others say.
     
    Last edited: Aug 9, 2016
  4. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    I've had a couple of suggestions, trying a unit and shooting a half unit. Clearly he's going to need s
    hi that is what I am thinking as well. I'm not comfortable with him being in this high a bounce not giving him anything especially with his neuropathy in the picture. Starting today with that 1 unit with the idea of reducing that to .5 for vacation sounds smart to me if he responds well today.
     
  5. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    I need to shoot whatever I am shooting today in the next 10 min. We will definitely need to set a no shoot lebel
     
  6. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Les, add the question mark prefix to attract others.

    Shoot the 1.0 unless you get more thinking otherwise.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  7. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Done thanks!
     
  8. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    It might just be us making the decision as shot time is coming up if I'm to stay on the sitter schedule
     
  9. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    @Tuxedo Mom
    Hi
    We are in today's thread and needing input on how much I'm. Tobshoot this morning. @tiffmaxee is here too but not getting input from anybody else. Need to shoot pretty much now to stay on sitter schedule and looking for advice
     
  10. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
  11. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Ok my window is closing fast so a decision has to be made. I guess I will shoot the 1 unit since I am not hearing anything
    Thank you @tiffmaxee for weighing in as I would otherwise have no clue even where to start
     
  12. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    If he reacts strongly, it will give us more info for the vacation dose. He dropped some last night or else he surfed blue. Shoot tge 1.0.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  13. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    He is coming down from last night's bounce, so he may zoom down today. Make sure you get a +1 and a +2. I think 1 unit sounds reasonable to see what he will do so you can make a decision for the vacation dose.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  14. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Thank you. I just shot the 1 unit. Will get those tests. I really appreciate your being here to help. Truly. I did everything I could to get more replies but nobody else chimed in..
     
  15. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Thank you.
     
  16. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    A lot of people are at work. I was lucky to be able to log on right now. I'll try to check back at +1 and see how you and Gus are doing.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  17. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    See what he does today but that barely yellow bounce and starting has me wondering. Another thing to note is that with the 2u yesterday, skipped shot this morning he could throw some wonky numbers. There is likely some depot left from the 2.5/2u too. Hopefully Gussie will let you know soon enough. As for the vacation dose...yikes...lets see what he has planned today.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  18. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Thank you so much..
     
  19. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Ok feeling incredibly sick to my stomache again today...this is so bad..
     
  20. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014
    Sorry Leslie

    I had gone BTB

    That AMPS was a tough call but I think the 1.0 unit was a good decision. If Gus is still diving on that it will make it an easy decision to skip while away. I will try and keep up with the rest of the cycle.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  21. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014

    Leslie

    Don't be concerned. Even if Gus reacts strongly to the 1.0 unit you could skip tonight and if you choose to do no shot as a vacation dose by the time you leave it will be over 24 hours and there will be no carryover while you are gone.

    There will be more people on as the day goes along and we will check on Gus's progress. We'll all help you get this figured out. Remember there are other options so you are not left hanging.

    :bighug:
     
  22. Osha

    Osha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2016
    Gussie, please be good to your momma bean!!!! :cat::bighug::bighug:
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  23. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Another thing I keep in mind is that a few days higher than normal will corrected very quickly when you get home. Does he eat well when you are gone? That's another thing to consider in regards to a vacation dose if you decide you want him to get insulin.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) and Tuxedo Mom like this.
  24. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    I agree the 1 unit was a good call....remember, that's a significant reduction from where he's been....let's see how he does today
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  25. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Hi thanks, normally he does but these are new pet sitters, my normal sitter he likes is not a vet tech and doesn't have any experience with diabetes, shots, testing etc so I hired these new ones. Hoping he will. They said they will stay to make sure he eats and will not shoot if he doesn't.
    ETA: they are vet techs, why they can't come I between, they are at work too
     
    Tuxedo Mom and tiffmaxee like this.
  26. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014

    I think that how Gus reacts to this cycle with 1.0 units will be a real deciding factor in what you decide to do. If he is still reacting strongly this cycle but does not do major dives, then you could consider:

    1. No shot while you are gone
    2. A vacation dose of 1.0 units with a higher no shoot number
    2. A further reduced vacation dose of 0.50 units again with an assigned no shoot number.

    Since they are vet techs they will understand your requests if you do choose to dose at whatever amount and assign a no shoot number. So you still have options that will keep Gus safe. Now it all depends on how Gus is going to go with the cycle. Please try not to stress. Even though you are getting close to leaving there are still options open. :bighug:
     
  27. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Thank you for outlining the choices. That helps!
    They actually asked me to leave them a range and no shoot number so I know they get it. His +1 ticked up a bit but guessing that's his food bump. Will get a +2 .
    Thank you again for the help.:bighug:this has to be the least looked forward to vacation in history (and that's saying something as my last two trips since his dx in June were to say goodbye to my mom when she passed and to scatter her ashes). :(
     
  28. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    I'm going to offer a contrary opinion. Gus's action yesterday on 2.0 was heavily influenced by the 2.5U depot, a dose that was too much for him. A 1.0 unit dose is a HUGE reduction and not something I think he'll hold. Fortunately, you are only gone three days so if he runs high for those three days, that's not such a big deal and you won't have to stress about him. It's good to think about a no-shot number, but you might want to think about what happens if he ends up in all pinks or worse. Maybe increase to 1.5?
     
  29. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    It's good Gus is not dropping really fast by +1. It will be interesting to see where he is at +2.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  30. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014

    Just to clarify. The 2.50 unit dosing was 3 cycles ago..4 counting the one today with a skipped shot in there. Leslie has a concern with how hard she has had to work with HC and syrup to keep Gus's numbers up. With 8 cycles that will be covered by the sitters there will be no chance to do any testing other than preshots. Just throwing that in there.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) and tiffmaxee like this.
  31. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    So many variables! Lots to consider.

    All that propping up with hc and honey is why I think being very conservative is the best way to go. Gussie doesn't barely bounce if at all and not even a food spike from him at +1. Onset hasn't even occurred yet.
     
  32. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Hi Wendy, thanks for weighing in. I appreciate it. I'm really worried about him diving while I am gone with no eyes on him at all while I'm gone. The posts from the others spell out my concerns pretty accurately. When he dives he dives hard and early and it's getting harder and harder to stop that dive, it's taking a ton of honey or Karo to even give him a little bump when it's happening. This is a difficult situation for sure .
     
  33. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I want you to go without worries. You need to enjoy this vacation! No matter what your ultimate instructions are I'm sure tge only one that won't miss a beat through all this is Gussie! He will be fine.
     
    Tuxedo Mom likes this.
  34. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Thank you so so much. You made me cry I'm so touched:bighug::bighug:
    You were right, he's on the move at +2 158.
     
    Tuxedo Mom likes this.
  35. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Gus is on the move, +2 @158 down from 207 @+1
    And we're off!
     
  36. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014

    Looks like Gus may still have a few tricks up his sleeve. Fingers crossed that he does a slow decline.
     
  37. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    I sure hope so! Thank you for hanging in there and for helping us!
     
    Tuxedo Mom likes this.
  38. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Gus slows things down for you today and doesn't give you more crazy diving.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  39. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014
    At least today Gus is showing a bit of a food spike before he heads down. Much more normal pattern to what "should" be happening.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  40. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    True! Thanks for pointing that out! I'd noted it but didn't register that that's a more normal thing than usual for him!:bighug:
     
    Tuxedo Mom likes this.
  41. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I'm not convinced it was a food spike. It could be meter variance. Also onset hadn't happened yet. I like the gradual decline, anti-jinx.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) and Tuxedo Mom like this.
  42. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014

    I'm trying to be as optomistic as I can that Gus is going to start settling down.;)

    The gradual declining is good as long as Gus keeps it up. ( more anti-jinx)
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) and tiffmaxee like this.
  43. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Hi all still ticking down 40 points
    +3 118
     
  44. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    He really does not like yellow #s and hasn't for a long time now!
     
  45. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    It looks like he's heading for the lagoon. I hope he doesn't dive too deep.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  46. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014

    But what a much more controlled drop Gus is doing today. So far no need for HC or syrup [​IMG]

    Let's see what the rest of the cycle shapes up to be.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  47. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Anti jinx!!:woot::):bighug:
     
  48. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    So far so good...fingers crossed he's not hell-bent to get there again
     
  49. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Maybe I wasn't clear in what I was suggesting above. I wasn't suggesting a change in his petsitter dose for now. What I did say was to add something to your instructions which is what to do if he starts showing pinks or worse. Neko's often given me lowish numbers 3 cycles after I've reduced her to a safe dose cause I wouldn't be around. And that's why people suggested trying out the petsitter dose a couple of days before you left. The depot is a powerful thing.
     
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  50. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Ah! Thanks for clarifying that! Please bear with me, my processing is on slo-mo right now!
     
  51. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Ok at +4 we are in the lagoon at +80
    This is down from 118 at +3
    Should I start feeding?
     
  52. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Just popping in from work. I'd try some LC to see if he'll surf and not drop so fast.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) and Tuxedo Mom like this.
  53. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Ok will do thanks
     
  54. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    So discouraging...
     
  55. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Just curious. What is the feeding schedule like for the vacation? While I'm not experienced enough to talk shooting numbers, I wonder how the feeding schedule will affect numbers. He's used to being fed constantly. Do you use a timed feeder?

    (sorry, if none of this makes sense. my meds never kicked in this morning)
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  56. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Unfortunately it will not be all day. I have a feeder but he sleeps thru it and the others eat the food. No way to prevent that while I'm away. Pet sitters only coming am and pm. I am such a wreck now I just don't know what to do anymore
     
  57. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Made perfect sense! No worries:bighug:
     
  58. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Looking good! I've been thinking about the feeding schedule while you are gone too. I would have wanted to feed like your sitter will when you away. It might be interesting to see what he does without food. You can try it tonight though.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  59. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Looking at his past runs I know he's going to be with the Sharks by +6
     
  60. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    You are doing fine, and everything is going to work out. I posted because I knew that the feeding schedule would be changing and wanted to bring it to the attention of the beans that have been advising.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  61. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Not sure I understand, sorry sleep deprived and panic, bad combo for clear thinking!:eek:
     
  62. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Ok thanks.. Trying not to lose it, might be gone for a bit for a good cry..
     
  63. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014
    Although my earlier post may not be well received and certainly does not follow any of the protocol guidelines I am still wanting to throw it out there. Considering that you are almost down to the wire, you have cancelled 2 specialist appointments in the last few days because of Gus's dropping numbers, you only have a sitter to do PS tests and feeding, with no mid cycle testing, you have no way of feeding between cycles, and you are literally going to make yourself sick before you leave, I am still wanting to throw this back out there. I may be way off base but I still think it is worth considering.

     
    Shoeskitty-GA likes this.
  64. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I still think either no shot which I've thought early on or a .5 only if in the pinks makes sense with no shot being what I would do. I voted for throwing out the protocol even before the vacation was here. So I agree!

    Do you have a neighbor that could pop over to feed once each cycle?
     
  65. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Try not to get discouraged....Gussie had a pretty good sized depot built up .....tonight's cycle should really clear up a lot on what to do while you're gone

    I've been thinking (and this will still depend on the rest of this cycle, and tonight's too)

    How about a "no shot" number of 200 while you're gone.....and if he's over 200, give .5

    That should keep him safe, but give him a little support if he's running a little high.....and you'd be able to enjoy your time off
     
  66. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Hi Leslie, I so understand where you are right now with leaving and having a cat racing down the ladder. I would reduce again tonight to .50 especially since the only food available to him while you are gone would be AM and PM
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) and tiffmaxee like this.
  67. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    My thinking exactly Chris.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  68. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Thank you I'm back! Found out crying scares Gus so had to end that! I think
    I'm trying to find one, but many aren't available. I don't know most here, they're relatively new renters or homeowners who don't like board members!
     
  69. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    I like Chris's plan too of a no shoot number of under 200 and .50 units for 200 and above.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  70. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Ok oddly enough my friend who brought me the food the other nite called right when the waterworks started..
    I think that we are getting to somewhere where Gus will be safe.thank you for working to come up with solutions, I guess this is another of those learning experiences that come with this dance...
    Should I encourage him to surf today? I dread the thought of pumping more Karo/ honey sugars into his poor system
     
  71. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014

    Since you are monitoring so closely it might be a good idea to see what happens if you don't intervene....as long as he doesn't start diving. This will help give a better idea just where Gus is at without intervention, even with the depot still in play to some degree.
     
  72. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    +5 69 despite LC
     
  73. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    He is still dropping, down 11 pets in the last hour after getting LC surf snack at +5
    Should I not intervene??
     
  74. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014

    Do you have some MC you could give..or a bit of your regular with some gravy to make it MC? He is still in safe numbers and hopefully getting close to his nadir.


    ETA As long as he doesn't dive this cycle would be more of a "normal" cycle to get a feel for what Gus is doing. You won't have the extra feedings when you are gone.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  75. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Hang in there, Leslie. Remember, if you aren't comfortable with the sitter shooting, you can have them skip altogether. We're just running through the alternatives, sharing different opinions, to give you options. I know it's overwhelming when you are so worried. YOU make the ultimate decision. You're in control. Deep breaths. :bighug:
     
    Tuxedo Mom and Gussie's mom (GA) like this.
  76. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Can do, we are used to this part!
     
    Tuxedo Mom likes this.
  77. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    There's not a huge difference between the last two numbers, in the scheme of things. MC probably isn't necessary, but if it makes you feel better, by all means do it. He's getting close to nadir, and the drop is significantly slowed.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  78. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Since you want to see what he does will wait until I test at 5.5. I really want avoid stuffing him full of carbs and sugar today if I can since he threw up and had diarrhea yesterday
     
  79. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    I'm so grateful for the help
     
  80. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014

    Yikes!! :eek: Poor Gus.

    If you are comfortable waiting until +5.5 that will give an "carb-untainted" assessment of what Gus is doing.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  81. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Tuxedo Mom and Gussie's mom (GA) like this.
  82. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    I'll go battle the ants again in the kitchen, that will make the time pass more quickly...;)
     
  83. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    I'd just hold off and see what happens too

    China has the water wings ready if she needs to haul him out of shark infested waters though!!

    She's swimming right there next to him...encouraging him along!! (her last test was 62)
     
    Last edited: Aug 9, 2016
  84. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Hmmmm. I think I'll wait to see if it catches on before adding it. ;)
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) and Tuxedo Mom like this.
  85. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    It should seriously catch on! I for one will be using it from now on. It's like y'all instead of "all of you" it's " y'all" . Instead of "being influence by carb" is " carb'untainted " . It brilliant!
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) and Tuxedo Mom like this.
  86. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    OMG I'm so excited!!!
    +5.5 80
    Back up without intervention or as it is now known as "carb'untainted"
    Can you hear my gigantic sigh of relief all the way to where you all are??
     
  87. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014
    How wonderful!!! And very close to nadir time as well. WTG Gus!!
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  88. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Yikes! Thank you! She's reduced him before, looks like she is here!!:bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  89. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Sheesh meant she's RESCUED him before!
     
  90. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    I heard your sigh! Good job!
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) and Tuxedo Mom like this.
  91. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Nice work, Gus. Now get on your board and SURF!!!!!!!!!!!!!! [​IMG]
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) and Tuxedo Mom like this.
  92. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    A deputy's work is never done ;)

    Personally, I'm just thrilled to see her out there again...wasn't looking real good on this latest reduction but I guess I need a new pair of patience pants
     
  93. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I think I would up the no shoot dose higher than 200, JMHO. I also would not shoot more than .50. I'm glad you didn't feed any more carbs and that she came up. Stress relieving cycle.:bighug:
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) and Tuxedo Mom like this.
  94. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    +6 dropped a little bit to 70
     
  95. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Sounding good to me..
     
  96. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Still surfing....hold on Gussie!!!
     
    Tuxedo Mom and Gussie's mom (GA) like this.
  97. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    I'm sorry to hear that..will send her safe surfing the reduction vines.....:bighug::bighug::bighug:
    China, stop going out to rescue all the Kittez and hop on the board with them! :D:D
     
  98. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Got that right! :bighug:
     
  99. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    That's still ok.
     
  100. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Cool! Thank you...calming down here;)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page