9/19 LT AMPS 101 PMPS 125 +2 147

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Suzanne Burton, Sep 19, 2019.

  1. Suzanne Burton

    Suzanne Burton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
  2. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Come on back down to the lagoon again LT, you love it there! :)
    Have a great day Suzanne!:)
     
    Suzanne Burton likes this.
  3. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    So so jealous of ur weather:(
    Great start LT
    Have a great day Suzanne
     
    Suzanne Burton likes this.
  4. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    If you squint that is a green start. I hope LT surfs for you today.
     
  5. AmandaE

    AmandaE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    LT is looking just great!! :cool::cool:

    I think soon he will :D:D
     
    Suzanne Burton likes this.
  6. Suzanne Burton

    Suzanne Burton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
    LT, the needle juice kitty, has plunged into the lagoon. I'll check again at +2.5 to see if he's chasing the sharkies. I've got steering foods ready to go.
     
  7. AmandaE

    AmandaE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    Get it LT!!! stay safe though! no teasing the sharkies!!

    :D:D:D
     
  8. Suzanne Burton

    Suzanne Burton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
    Last 2 draws were good sticks and filled the strip well. Who knows why the big changes. LT being LT.
     
    AmandaE likes this.
  9. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Looks like he found his way. Good job LT.
     
    Suzanne Burton likes this.
  10. Tina Marie (GA) and Jan

    Tina Marie (GA) and Jan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2019
    So . . . LT darling, are you going to be a needle juice kitty for two weeks? Then try for no needle or juice?
    We have eyes on you buddy!!
     
    Suzanne Burton likes this.
  11. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Oh LT...you're looking good...even with a little time on the beach (in the blue)...not all that bad...gotta have time to adjust to that needlejuice...soon he'll only have to sniff it...:p
     
  12. Suzanne Burton

    Suzanne Burton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
    That sounds like a great plan Auntie Jan. I like the no needle part especially. I try to imagine what his numbers would look like if we were using the Relion Prime - we would probably be seeing more greens. But, we'll just show how patient we can be because we want the best chance possible of being OTJ.
     
  13. Suzanne Burton

    Suzanne Burton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
    I'm hoping that in a couple of weeks we can do an OTJ trial - I just don't want to rush anything.
     
  14. Tina Marie (GA) and Jan

    Tina Marie (GA) and Jan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2019
    You want to see the cat staying between 80-130 for the AT meter, and 50-100 on human meter for at least a week . . . Stage 4 of the Protocol says if you see those numbers for a week, you can try reducing. I'm with you . . . slow and easy and make it stick!
     
    Suzanne Burton likes this.
  15. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Go LT !!! We are proud of you snd your momma / daddy beans :bighug:
     
    Suzanne Burton likes this.
  16. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Yep...any hooman meter will give you lower readings that the AT...I'd have tossed that a long time ago...but I do recall you said you made quite an investment in strips...so gotta run those down before LT goes 'you know where' I don't want to say it here because it's been known to discuss things here like that can cause a jinx'...I think LT is definitely on his way...and I don't want him to get any ideas and give you a hard time about it...:D:D
     
    Suzanne Burton likes this.
  17. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    You only need normal numbers for a week....the OTJ trial is 2 weeks!!

    And you're very close….because you're using the AT, your numbers are always going to be a little higher ….I've been taking that into consideration too
     
    Suzanne Burton likes this.
  18. Suzanne Burton

    Suzanne Burton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
    About +11, DH looking for something in closet where kitty kibble stored, looks down and LT has head in kibble bag:banghead:. Then around +11.5, LT throws up perfectly good hairball:eek:. May be why he's a bit higher tonight. But, still under 130:D.
     
  19. Suzanne Burton

    Suzanne Burton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
    Guess we'll be starting over on our 7 days:arghh::facepalm:. Stupid kibble.
     
  20. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Not necessarily.....just remind us if we forget that LT was a very bad kitty (again)
     
    Suzanne Burton likes this.
  21. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Despite the kibble raid LT is looking great!
     
    Suzanne Burton likes this.
  22. Suzanne Burton

    Suzanne Burton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
    The little stinker is so bold as to stealthily sneak in while someone is standing right next to him. That kibble is what he ate the rest of his life, so the temptation is real. Hopefully we'll get back on track tomorrow.
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.

Share This Page