9/19 Tigger AMPS 368, +5 280, PMPS 473! . . . failed reduction?

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Moms2Tigger&Blu, Sep 19, 2019.

  1. Moms2Tigger&Blu

    Moms2Tigger&Blu Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2018
    So it's been 6 cycles on 0.50 and only 2 high blues were seen. How can you tell if it's a failed reduction? It seems like Tigger is now dropping low, bouncing, then breaking the bounce repeatedly. Should we stick to this and help his body get more used to theses numbers so they don't cause more bouncing, rather than send him lower and therefore into more and bigger bounces?
     
  2. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Since you are following SLGS, you hold the dose seven days. If you don’t see anything under 150 after that, then you increase. I rather suspect the last low at 0.75 was due to the 1.0 unit depot, but time will tell.

    In general, it’s not a good idea to give a lower dose for their bodies to get used to numbers. The lower dose just means higher bounces and the potential for glucose toxicity where they get used to those higher numbers. It is better to safely get to a dose where their bodies can get used to normal blood sugar numbers. That is what will stop the bouncing.
     
  3. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    I hope Tigger makes some improvement soon...and you see some better numbers...
     
    Moms2Tigger&Blu likes this.
  4. Moms2Tigger&Blu

    Moms2Tigger&Blu Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2018
    ok thanks
     

Share This Page