? 9/21 yosh amps 434 +5 406 +7 441

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Stressedcatmom, Sep 21, 2019.

  1. Stressedcatmom

    Stressedcatmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2017
  2. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    :mad: Don't you know I can identify :bighug: Prayers for a wonderful Saturday for you and Yoshi :bighug:
     
    Stressedcatmom likes this.
  3. Stressedcatmom

    Stressedcatmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2017
    :bighug:
     
  4. Tina Marie (GA) and Jan

    Tina Marie (GA) and Jan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2019
    :blackeye:
    Maybe that dental should be moved up instead of waiting on better numbers first?
    Still, you are increasing just like you should, and getting closer to a possible breakthrough.
    Yoshi - catch some yellow honey boy!!
     
    Stressedcatmom and Crista & Ming like this.
  5. Crista & Ming

    Crista & Ming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    :bighug::bighug::bighug:

    Yoshi, insulin is your friend :)
     
    Stressedcatmom likes this.
  6. Stressedcatmom

    Stressedcatmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2017
    Seriously...
     
    Idjit's mom likes this.
  7. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    What if it takes awhile to get numbers better? Does Yoshi need to be uncomfortable with bad teeth? Rhetorical question.
     
    Stressedcatmom likes this.
  8. Stressedcatmom

    Stressedcatmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2017
    I know. I don’t know what to do about the dental. If I should wait or do it ASAP.

    I have to go to my vet in a couple days to see if uti has cleared. If it hasn’t I may have to spend the $ on a urine culture since this would be two antibiotics that didn’t work. Vet said the culture would determine what exactly the infection was.

    I need a nap I will test at +5 or 6. I really hope he comes down today.
     
  9. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    I sure hope Yoshi's BG comes down with the increase! When you reach the right dose it will!
    upload_2019-9-21_12-40-27.jpeg
     
    Stressedcatmom likes this.
  10. Stressedcatmom

    Stressedcatmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2017
    How is a +5 almost no movement and when he was on a lower dose he moved more quickly?

    I wonder if I got a bunk bottle of Lantus? I got it from the pharmacy. Is there a way to see if it is working or if it’s bad?
     
  11. Stressedcatmom

    Stressedcatmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2017
    :bighug:
     
  12. Penelope and Mačka

    Penelope and Mačka Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2019
    This is THE question we all had at some point, I had it many, many times.... As they say here, a cat needs what he needs. We'll get there! :bighug:
     
  13. Carol & Murphy (GA)

    Carol & Murphy (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2015
    At least red is better than black
    Cat Hospital will do a dental if he needs it, even if he 'is not stabilized yet'-- many vets will not
     
    Stressedcatmom and Beth 73 like this.
  14. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Yes , red is better than black or HI....HI makes my blood run cold ....keeping you and Yoshi in thots and prayers :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug: It's just extra hard to wrap your mind around all this after being in remission . :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Stressedcatmom likes this.
  15. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    It's only been two doses after the increase - takes time to build up that depot...

    Anyone know who's got those patience pants for Yoshi's mama bean? Let's see what the mid-cycle tests bring in a day or so...
     
    Stressedcatmom likes this.

Share This Page