9/21 Yoyo AMPS 164, +2 142,+4 92,+7 87,+9 88, PMPS 107,+1 98,+2 85,+3 77,+4 83,

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Debra and Yoyo, Sep 21, 2019.

  1. Debra and Yoyo

    Debra and Yoyo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    Last edited: Sep 21, 2019
    Beth 73 likes this.
  2. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    I know right. Sometimes an extra drop will push Ollie into better numbers, but then sometimes it doesn't.
     
    Debra and Yoyo likes this.
  3. Jill & Scooter

    Jill & Scooter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2018
    You heard Mama, Yoyo, you better get busy!

    Have a great weekend Debra!
     
  4. Tina Marie (GA) and Jan

    Tina Marie (GA) and Jan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2019
    Oh my - that decrease was answered swiftly, it looks like. What a fine balance you had.
    So, back to the last dose, or a tiny shave up?
    I'm expecting someone to bring up the depot . . .would it still play into this?
     
  5. Debra and Yoyo

    Debra and Yoyo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    I was thinking that the depot came into play yesterday. Not sure if it still present but he did drop to 92@+4, so maybe the depot is still present?
     
  6. Tina Marie (GA) and Jan

    Tina Marie (GA) and Jan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2019
    I don't know! My feeling is the depot is finished making a difference.
     
  7. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    With those greens today, I'd hold the dose and give Yoyo a chance to show you what he can do on this dose.
     
  8. Debra and Yoyo

    Debra and Yoyo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    Thank you, I really appreciate the advise:bighug::bighug:
     
  9. Tina Marie (GA) and Jan

    Tina Marie (GA) and Jan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2019
    Oh good, greens still!!
     
  10. Debra and Yoyo

    Debra and Yoyo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    Yes, I just updated his +9 to 88. He is surprising me and confusing me...patience is a virtue:D
     
  11. Debra and Yoyo

    Debra and Yoyo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    And Ms Tina looks wonderful @+7 102...you do know that her numbers are much better than Yoyo's...right?
     
  12. Debra and Yoyo

    Debra and Yoyo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    Way to go Tina:bighug::):D
     
  13. Tina Marie (GA) and Jan

    Tina Marie (GA) and Jan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2019
    I know they like to hang tight! Got a 100, she's messin' with me!
    I just love that you have both spreadsheets Debra - you are helping me more than you know.
    And I do see your conundrum with this new dose . . . .
    OK, I just checked Tina's AT 100 on my human meter: 48
     
    Last edited: Sep 21, 2019
  14. Debra and Yoyo

    Debra and Yoyo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    That seems to be too low of a number comparison .....when one meter is in the lime color the other meter is almost always in the lime color. The 100 on the alphatrak2 is a very safe number, the 48 doesn't make sense.
     
  15. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Nice day today!
     
  16. Tina Marie (GA) and Jan

    Tina Marie (GA) and Jan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2019
    I had noticed your lime to lime comparison in your spreadsheet and agree that it doesn't make sense. It's got my head messed up right now.
     
  17. Debra and Yoyo

    Debra and Yoyo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    Don't feel messed up....I had another human meter that ran very low and I returned it and got the one I use now.
     
  18. Debra and Yoyo

    Debra and Yoyo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    I don't mean to confuse you more, but I also have another pet meter that I use also as the test strips are less expensive. It is called PetTest by Advocate. That meter usually gives lower numbers than the alphatrak2. But when one meter is in the lime, the other meter is usually also. The lower the numbers get the closer the numbers come together on ALL meters whether human or pet.
     
  19. Tina Marie (GA) and Jan

    Tina Marie (GA) and Jan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2019
    Thanks Debra. Guess what nutty thing I just did. I wasn't feeling too hot, so tested my BG. Got a 50 on my Relion Prime. I grabbed the AT and tested myself, and got an 83. I had a little chuckle.
    I'm going to rest my poor brain and get my BG up a bit.
     
  20. Debra and Yoyo

    Debra and Yoyo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    Oh my..... please take care of yourself, you're low! Talk more when you are feeling better:bighug:
     
  21. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    I’d hold the dose and see if those 160s were just a tiny bounce. He’s had a good, Green Day. Yes, this could still be depot but let’s wait a bit longer and see.
     
  22. Debra and Yoyo

    Debra and Yoyo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    Ok....he spoiled me, I'm not used to seeing such high numbers in the morning. He was like a green machine:D
     
  23. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    I know and he has been all day now, too.

    I was going to say you could use the break but it doesn’t look like he’s allowing that!
     
    Debra and Yoyo likes this.

Share This Page