Tiina and Hugo
Member Since 2016
After yesterday's drop to the 40s, I decided not to take the reduction and so I shot 1.25u this morning too and fed at shottime and at +1. After getting the +2, I fed MC to try and slow down the drop. Well he dropped to 75, then to 38 and then I gave HC with honey and even a few bits of dry food that is 10% of carbs. And he dropped to 36! I was panicking since he refused the food now and was seemingly full. So I rubbed honey on his gums. After a little while he also ate some 13% and tested 65 and then 85. Last time I checked at +5 he was 185.
So now I will definately reduce. But should I shoot through the bounce this evening and reduce tomorrow morning? His tummy is still upset from all the foods.
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...3-at-3-25-pmps-351-2-268.165346/#post-1783823
So now I will definately reduce. But should I shoot through the bounce this evening and reduce tomorrow morning? His tummy is still upset from all the foods.
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...3-at-3-25-pmps-351-2-268.165346/#post-1783823
