9/22 Hugo AMPS 328, +2 137, +2.5 75, +2.85 38, +3 36, +3.25 65, +3.5 85

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tiina and Hugo

Member Since 2016
After yesterday's drop to the 40s, I decided not to take the reduction and so I shot 1.25u this morning too and fed at shottime and at +1. After getting the +2, I fed MC to try and slow down the drop. Well he dropped to 75, then to 38 and then I gave HC with honey and even a few bits of dry food that is 10% of carbs. And he dropped to 36! I was panicking since he refused the food now and was seemingly full. So I rubbed honey on his gums. After a little while he also ate some 13% and tested 65 and then 85. Last time I checked at +5 he was 185.

So now I will definately reduce. But should I shoot through the bounce this evening and reduce tomorrow morning? His tummy is still upset from all the foods. :(

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...3-at-3-25-pmps-351-2-268.165346/#post-1783823
 
Since Hugo was in the 30s today, I think you should take the reduction tonight. You don't want to take the change he zooms down tonight. He definitely needs a reduction. I hope his tummy settles down soon. Good job managing things today. :bighug:
 
Since Hugo was in the 30s today, I think you should take the reduction tonight. You don't want to take the change he zooms down tonight. He definitely needs a reduction. I hope his tummy settles down soon. Good job managing things today. :bighug:
Thanks Carla. I hope he doesn't bounce skyhigh. I bet his tummy is just having trouble digesting that amount of food he got in such a short time and with yesterday being similar, his tummy just didn't have enough time to settle.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top