9/22 LT AMPS 134 +2 137 +8 133 PMPS 106 +2 123

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Suzanne Burton, Sep 22, 2019.

  1. Suzanne Burton

    Suzanne Burton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
    Yesterday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...27-2-165-3-138-6-5-124-pmps-124-2-110.219575/

    Good morning. LT is still running a bit higher on his 1 drop. Being a Sunday, with a last minute visitor arriving today, I may not be able to get as much testing in today. Would tomorrow be a good day to increase back to 0.1 if we don't see lower results tonight? I really want to see some lagoon numbers.

    Prayers for all of those people and kitties with health problems.
     
  2. Suzanne Burton

    Suzanne Burton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
    I just want to make sure we give those pancreas a rest.
     
  3. Suzanne Burton

    Suzanne Burton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
  4. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Like any other dose change, you want to get the depot filled to the current dose level before making another change. Patience is key. I'd stick to the drop dose for 6 cycles and then re-evaluate.
     
    Suzanne Burton likes this.
  5. Suzanne Burton

    Suzanne Burton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
    Ok, I'll continue to watch this dose for several more cycles. Thanks Linda!
     
  6. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I agree with Linda. You need to be patient and give LT a chance to work this dose.
     
    Suzanne Burton likes this.
  7. Suzanne Burton

    Suzanne Burton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
    I just need to write out patience a 100 times. +8 133.
     
    Sonia & Leo, Sue and Luci and Beth 73 like this.
  8. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Very flat cycle. Wonder what LT has in store for tonight? ;)
     
  9. Suzanne Burton

    Suzanne Burton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
    Do tell me about flat cycles. What can they mean? This sounds crazy, but those deep into the nighters showed progress being made (I almost miss them:p).
     
    Beth 73 and MrWorfMen's Mom like this.
  10. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    " write out patience 100 times" ...:) Reminds me of being in grade school when that was a proven punishment technique :rolleyes: You and LT are doing wonderful ...hang in there :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Suzanne Burton likes this.
  11. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    I agree with above - gotta hold this dose for 6 cycles on TR - to give him time to build up that depot - he may surprise you - he doesn't seem to need much nudging to get back in the lagoon - I believe in him...he'll do it :)

    Hang in there Suzanne...
     
    Suzanne Burton and Sonia & Leo like this.
  12. Suzanne Burton

    Suzanne Burton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
    A nice little drop for the PMPS -
    so glad to see a lower number
    . Next check at +2.
     
    Sue and Luci likes this.

Share This Page