9/22 Luna - AMPS 232, +6 196, PMPS 224, +3 246

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by For_Luna, Sep 22, 2019.

  1. For_Luna

    For_Luna Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2019
    Yesterday started out pretty normal for Luna, but we were down to 49 at PMPS. We waited almost 45 minutes, tested again, and got 48. We thought given Luna's history of bouncing and hatred of all numbers under 200, that it would be safe to shoot a reduced dose. As you can see on the spreadsheet, she kept things interesting for a while, but started coming up at +7. As expected, it looks like we're bouncing this morning.

    Question: Do we stay at 1u? We just had a failed week at 1.13 but last night it seemed like 1.25 was too much.
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  2. Crista & Ming

    Crista & Ming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    Glad Luna stayed safe and you were able to keep up! I don't have advice on dosing unfortunately.
     
  3. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Yes stay at 1.0 units. She definitely earned the reduction.
     
  4. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    So Luna you keep things interesting do you. That's your job.
     
  5. For_Luna

    For_Luna Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2019
    +6 196

    I'm surprised she's lower than AMPS considering how much she bounces and we're coming off a failed reduction at 1.13u. Currently at 1u because of last night's weirdness with 1.25u
     
  6. J.J. and Phoebe Squeak

    J.J. and Phoebe Squeak Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2019
    WOW -- Luna, you are full of surprises! Please ask Phoebe Squeak to come down and join you -- she went red today! :rolleyes:
     
    For_Luna likes this.
  7. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Oh Luna...what kind of cra cra numbers do you have up you sleeve?

    Hope she settles down soon :)
     
    For_Luna likes this.
  8. For_Luna

    For_Luna Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2019
    PMPS 224
    Not a bad day for Luna after a lime green.
     

Share This Page