9/23 Tucker Down Under AM: 137, +4 50!

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Tucker, Sep 22, 2019.

  1. Tucker

    Tucker Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2018
    AM test was 137, +4 and he has dipped to 50. Have fed high carb (he also stole some lamb shank and sweet potato mash while I attended to his sister - they are working in pairs now). Will retest in a few minutes . AMPS: 137
    +4 hours : 50
    +30 minutes after hc: 57.7
    +30 minutes after hc: 57.7 again
    Have just given him more hc food.
    +8 hours; 100 after 3 hc with honey snacks
     
    Last edited: Sep 22, 2019
  2. Karen&Rocket

    Karen&Rocket Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2019
    Sweet potatoes? Lol! Stay safe lil one.
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  3. Jill & Scooter

    Jill & Scooter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2018
    At least he's not a picky eater!

    Tucker behave yourself!
     
  4. Tucker12

    Tucker12 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2019
    Tucker From Down Under, Tucker in Canada says HI! And sweet potato mash, what a sophisticated palate :cat:
    Hope he comes up a bit and stays there for you.
     
  5. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Doesn;t look like sweet potato mash had much effect on the connoisseur. Tucker is looking for more lemon curd.
     
  6. Crista & Ming

    Crista & Ming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    Tucker. Ooooh Tucker. He is such an amazing dude. Hope he stays safe and away from the sweet potatoes!
     
  7. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    And for dessert ???? Perhaps some lemon curd :woot:
     
  8. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Any more tests?
     
    Beth 73 and Red & Rover (GA) like this.
  9. Tucker

    Tucker Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2018
    We are 8 hours after his morning insulin and I've been giving him spoons of high carb food mixed with honey. We are now in the cool bliss with several perfect 100 scores now.
     
    JeffJ likes this.
  10. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Patty I would reduce Tuckers dose to 1 unit tonight.
    Technically he didn't earn a reduction with the 50 not 49 but with Tuckers history I think a reduction is warranted..and he only went up to 57 for the two hours afterwards dispite HC, honey and a sweet potato raid.
    Tucker has never complied with the rule book.
     
    Last edited: Sep 23, 2019
  11. Tucker

    Tucker Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2018
    8.5 (153.2) PMPS
     
  12. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Tucker really likes the hooman foods doesn't he? Nice numbers even though with all the carbs he didn't seem to reflect it very much...he likes to live on the edge doesn't he?

    Hope he stops getting into the hooman foods and that you guys have a more peaceful day/night :)
     
  13. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Hi Patty! Tucker was a busy boy keeping momma bear busy. I agree with Bron about reducing tonight even though he didn’t technically earn it. All the high carb food and barely budging would have me reducing.
     
    Bron and Sheba (GA) likes this.
  14. Suzanne Burton

    Suzanne Burton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
    Wowsa! Tucker is really trying to climb quickly down the ladder.
     

Share This Page