? 9/25 Dose was raised today and her bg is rising

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Andrea M., Sep 25, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Andrea M.

    Andrea M. Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2016
    Today I bumped Sweet Pea up to 2.5 units of Lantus from 2.25. Since the new dose she has only gone up. (+3 423 and +6 461) Is something wrong? (The vet's office called on Friday and said not to raise her dose to 2.5 but with a few 400s in the last couple of days I thought I should keep to the tight regulation schedule anyway.)
     
  2. Andrea M.

    Andrea M. Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2016
    Should I continue on this dose or go back to the 2.25 units?
     
  3. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    It could be what we refer to as 'new dose wonkiness' or it could be that the dose is too high.

    I think your best and safest bet, Andrea, is to post straight away on the Lantus and Levemir support group (more eyes there). Put a thread title asking for dosing advice and for the experienced members to have a look at Sweet Pea's spreadsheet.


    Mogs
    .
     
    Andrea M. likes this.
  4. Andrea M.

    Andrea M. Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2016
    Thank you! I was just posting there when you responded. :)
     
    Critter Mom likes this.
  5. Andrea M.

    Andrea M. Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2016
    Well after getting her new toy set up and got her up and playing she gave me a 319 (+8).
     
    Sharon14 and Critter Mom like this.
  6. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    The exercise helps lower BG. Great to hear she's playing. :bighug:


    Mogs
    .
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page