9/25 Eleanor Dose Increase? AMPS 256 +6 274 PMPS 264

Status
Not open for further replies.

Julie and Eleanor (GA)

Member Since 2012
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...248-vomiting-2-200-3-200.165496/#post-1786491

I think I should increase Eleanor's dose if she does not come down this cycle. If she were following her old pattern, the subq fluids last night would have dropped her BG significantly, instead, they had no effect. Just a reminder, due to my health I am trying to keep Eleanor in low/mid blue to low yellow. Does anyone have thoughts on her dose?

Eleanor is doing well today after yesterday's marathon vomiting. She even ate a few bites on her own while she got her PM shot. I got morning kisses and purrs! Poop half normal and half liquid, but that is an improvement.
Negative Ketones.
Planning to give sub q fluids again tonight.

I'm completely exhausted from yesterday, just now trying to be up and moving around.
I picked Eleanor up and sat down with her on my lap to test her PS BG. Stuck the test strip into the meter and sat there staring at it waiting to see the BG reading. At some point I realized I had forgotten to poke and test Eleanor! LOL!!
 
So happy to hear she is feeling better and that you got some rest, AND purrs and kisses!! :cat::bighug::bighug: That's the best medicine there is!!:bighug::bighug:
( and thank you for the chuckle..;)) dome day somebody will write a Sugar Cat book and we will all laugh at our Zombie moments!!
Super hugs, glad you got some needed advice on what might keep Eleanor in the numbers you are looking for..
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top