9/26 Missy AMPS 246, +4 300, +7 278, PMPS 199, +5 90

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Priya&Missy, Sep 26, 2019.

  1. Priya&Missy

    Priya&Missy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2019
    Increased dose from 0.5 to 0.75 last night and getting high numbers. Hopefully it’s temporary and we see some greens soon..

    Past couple of days have been awful. Last night I had to syringe feed Missy and today I probably will have to again. She’s taking a few bites of food and then refusing the rest. I’ve tried three different foods, she got an appetite stimulant yesterday, and she’s already on anti nausea meds everyday.

    I’m wondering if she has an infection, needs better pain meds, or is having dental issues :( Left a message with the vet.
     
  2. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    I'm sorry to hear she's not eating well. I hope that improves soon. It's always a waiting game with dose changes...waiting on the depot...waiting to see if there will be any impact at all...

    Hope you have a good evening Priya!
     
    Priya&Missy likes this.
  3. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Missy's appy picks up. I hope the vet can help. Sending prayers.
     
    Priya&Missy likes this.
  4. Priya&Missy

    Priya&Missy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2019
    PMPS was at 199 and she’s eating some fancy feast! Hope it keeps up! Vet still hasn’t called me back
     
  5. Penelope and Mačka

    Penelope and Mačka Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2019
    When Mačka was sick two weeks ago, I gave him some Recovery food (I think it's Royal Canin, bought at the vet) and it's so palatable that he could not resist!
     
    Priya&Missy likes this.
  6. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    The Royal Canin "Recovery" is also low carb!
     
  7. Penelope and Mačka

    Penelope and Mačka Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2019
    Oh really?? I thought it was 10%!!
     
  8. Priya&Missy

    Priya&Missy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2019
    Is it prescription only or can I buy that at the store?
     
  9. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    It's low enough.....I don't remember the exact carb percentage, but when China was sick, it's what I used on her and it didn't spike her glucose.

    10% is the higher limit of what we suggest feeding but it's still OK....and it's better than the cat not eating at all!

    It's a prescription only food....You can buy it online and at some stores, but you need a script
     
    Penelope and Mačka likes this.
  10. Penelope and Mačka

    Penelope and Mačka Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2019
    I just checked on dr Lisa s list and it’s a surprising 3%! Even better.

    I buy it at the vet.
     
    Chris & China (GA) likes this.
  11. Priya&Missy

    Priya&Missy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2019
    +4 is 136. Come on Missy, show us some green tonight!
     
    Penelope and Mačka likes this.
  12. Priya&Missy

    Priya&Missy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2019
    +5 is 90.
    Should I be staying up tonight ?
     
  13. Priya&Missy

    Priya&Missy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2019
    +6 is 87. Time for some sleep
     

Share This Page