9/27 Cinco AMPS 335 + 3.5 220 +6 177 PMPS 305 +4 259 +6 237

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Very Active Member
9/26 Recap:
.75 units bid
AMPS: 290
AM+4.25: 162
AM+6: 173
PMPS: 234
PM+8: 195

Yesterday at Tricia's House of Chaos

UGH on that AMPS!!! :arghh: Please, be NDW, and please go away!!!! Sooo, the big question is, do we go back to .5 tomorrow (because of no food after AMPS) or stick with the .75 and hope for the best? Either way, I think we'll shoot .75 tonight. I really don't know what to think here. Totally uncharted territory. o_O

Cinco still has the collar on, but I think we'll be able to remove it tomorrow, IF they put the catheter in the same leg, as it will be bandaged. If they go to the other leg, I was thinking about asking them to put a small bandage over this one, to prevent his licking it. Then we could take the collar off. The collar isn't a huge issue for him, unlike the hard ones were, but life is still better without it.

We had one out of box experience today. I've got two rolling laundry sorters, and when I'm deep into doing laundry, they are in the family room, as the laundry room isn't big enough to accommodate them. They messed up Cinco's navigation, and I guess it took him too long to find the lb (he wasn't going for his usual big one, but the smaller one in the bathroom), because he ended up peeing on the floor right outside the box. :eek: I scolded him, but can't really blame him. My fault for adding obstacles to his path. :banghead::banghead::banghead:

Minka's appy has been so-so. Ate some cat food this morning, had almost a jar of baby food throughout the day. Seems to feel okay. I haven't really pushed it, but if she doesn't eat more tonight I guess I should syringe some.

Sasha's appy picked up speed through the day, even though it's hot again today. Fine with me! :)

Harvey's still CPC. :)

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans, especially Marilyn & Polly, Deborah & Shasta, Carla & her civvie Baby, Wendy & civvie Theo, and Marje & Gracie. :bighug: Prayers continue for Amy's DF, Lyresa's DF and DH, Marje's DM, Chris' DM, Molly's DM, and Elise's DM.

 
I'm not sure about the dose. That's a nice slide for Cinco today. Poor kitty not making it to the lb. I hope Minka's appy picks up. I'm glad Sasha's did. Sending prayers. :bighug:
 
If you tell them you increased his insulin a little, do you think they'll be good about keeping an eye on him? (My gut feeling says they will...they seem to be so great over there!)

He's not getting anywhere near "too low", so I think I might just hold the .75 and see how he does

Glad Sasha's appy was happy today...Now Minka....if she can do it, so can you, so eat up girl!!

Harvey...you just keep being Harvey....seems to be working for you!

Hey Cinco...you coming to the party tonight?? I need a dance partner!!...and my party dress is bright enough that I bet you will even be able to see it!
 
I think as long as they are willing to monitor him at UCD, I would keep him on this dose for now. I think changing the dose between weekends and weekdays could really confuse Mr P!

Happy appy vines for everyone, needed or not!! And I hope Cinco can lose that collar soon...
 
I'm for holding the dose too.

What on earth is a rolling laundry sorter??? You've still got some catching up to do anyway - I've had poop and vomit on the carpet this week :p
 
Thanks, Carla, Chris, Amy and Serryn. DH (he who hasn't read the protocol or any stickies) agrees with you. I do trust them to keep an eye on it - I just didn't want to complicate matters with a hypo. I think we'll give it a try. We can always reduce later if he does anything too silly.

@Vyktors Mum this is the kind of laundry sorter I have:
shopping
I have two. Mine don't look this good, though, because Minka thinks it's great fun to climb into them, and the canvas is starting to tear at the seams at the top. :rolleyes: When not in use I fold them and put them behind the laundry room door. BTW, I have poo on the carpet just about every day -Minka generally has some hitchhikers in her tail feathers and they just abandon ship wherever! :eek::p

I guess we miss out on the blood moon tonight - the sky is still blue and clear everywhere except in the east, where there is a big cloud bank! Figures! :arghh: I hope the kitties enjoy watching it!

China! I's on my way! You know I is a party animal! - Cinco
 
Thanks, Julie.

I'm feeling kind of discouraged by the numbers I'm getting. Don't like that PMPS at all. Nor that +4. Sigh. Guess I need to put that suit of armor on.
 
Really Cinco why did you have to go and try on China's dress :rolleyes:

Sorry auntie Tricia it might hab been my fault I tink I gave Cinco the xxx brew instead of de regular gum leaf likor. Den he got all happy and said his insides were sparkling and so he wanted to sparkle on de outside too so den China gibs him da dress - you know how these things go...
 
Ahhh, Vyktor, I forgive you. You didn't pour it down his throat, did you? He's just a naughty kitty. I'm glad you all had fun at the party, though. Cinco's sleeping it off now.
 
Now that it's too late to matter, but I vote for keeping the dose too. You don't want to deal w/ NDW every week!

We missed the eclipse too. We could see a little sliver as it came out of the shadow, but no red. just too cloudy. Drat! If it has to be cloudy at a time like that it should have given up rain!:mad:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top