9/27 Missy AMPS 122, PMPS 119, +4 68

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Priya&Missy, Sep 27, 2019.

  1. Priya&Missy

    Priya&Missy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2019
    Good morning!

    Missy finally got some greens last night! :D

    But now her pre shot value is a lot lower than normal and she’s on a higher dose than before so I’m going to stall a bit and hopefully it comes up.
     
  2. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    That's a great number for AMPS! Greens at night...ah...these kitties love to do their work at night don't they?

    I hope she'll cooperate with getting her dose this morning... :)
     
    Suzanne Burton and Priya&Missy like this.
  3. Priya&Missy

    Priya&Missy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2019
    About 30 mins later she’s at 130. Should I stall some more?
     
  4. Priya&Missy

    Priya&Missy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2019
    The last two times I stalled she really zoomed up but this time she isn’t
     
    Sue and Luci likes this.
  5. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Looks like she's on her way back up...is she eating ok? If her appetite is good you're safe to give her the usual dose...how long before you leave for work? Can you get a 1+?
     
    Suzanne Burton and Priya&Missy like this.
  6. Priya&Missy

    Priya&Missy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2019
    Her appetite was pretty much non existent yesterday morning but last night she ate well and I can tell she’s waiting for food patiently right now. I think she’ll eat well
     
    Sue and Luci likes this.
  7. Priya&Missy

    Priya&Missy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2019
    Also no work today but I will be out of the house for a few hours when nadir hits. I can get a +4 at least
     
    Sue and Luci likes this.
  8. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Oh even better! If you can get a 1+ you'll have a good idea - 2+ would be better...but a 1+ will do..if you have to leave...determine if the insulin is having an immediate effect...feed accordingly. Please be sure to leave some food down for her to munch on while you're out...good day to get some extra tests to see how low this dose will take her today :)
     
    Priya&Missy likes this.
  9. Priya&Missy

    Priya&Missy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2019
    +4 is 88. I won’t be around at +6 so I think I should give her some extra food now
     
    Tanya and Ducia and Sue and Luci like this.
  10. Priya&Missy

    Priya&Missy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2019
    +4.5 is 98. Feel comfortable leaving the house now
     
    Sue and Luci likes this.
  11. Penelope and Mačka

    Penelope and Mačka Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2019
    Missy is looking good though! Great job!
     
    Priya&Missy likes this.
  12. Priya&Missy

    Priya&Missy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2019
    PMPS is 119. I’m gonna shoot her regular dose but I have a feeling it’s gonna be a long night....
     
    Penelope and Mačka likes this.
  13. Penelope and Mačka

    Penelope and Mačka Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2019
    Good luck tonight!
     
    Priya&Missy likes this.
  14. Priya&Missy

    Priya&Missy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2019
    +4 is 68 tonight. Going to give some gravy
     
  15. Priya&Missy

    Priya&Missy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2019
    +4.5 is 75. Gave her some treats and hopefully that’ll keep her bg up til +6
     

Share This Page