Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey
Very Active Member
9/28 Recap:
.75 units bid
AMPS: 201
AM+2.5: 154
AM+4.5: 71
AM+5.25: 55 (at vet with my meter)
AM+5.75: 58 (at vet with my meter)
AM+6.25: 73 (at vet with Alpha Trak)
AM+8.25: 164 (at vet with Alpha Trak)
PMPS: 315
PM+4.75: 146
PM+6.25: 128
PM+8: 177
Yesterday at Tricia's House of Chaos
Full disclosure: I am teetering on the edge of a meltdown right now. It's just been one of those days and with the lack of sleep, it's catching up to me.
Cinco did not do anything dramatic with his numbers today, but he also didn't hit the pink floor, so I'm grateful for that. We took the e-collar off yesterday because they bandaged the area he was licking raw, but they took the bandage off today, so I'll have to monitor it closely to see if he's messing with it again.
Minka had a very unhappy appy day. I ended up syringing some z/d so I could give her meds. After fluids she ate a little baby food. Her new thing is to lick it directly out of the jar (her daddybean's fault - he's too lazy to spoon feed her). I left the jar next to her as I went about my business, and lo and behold, after a couple of hours she had gotten all that her tongue could reach out of it!
Just about a teaspoon or so left. She ate about 1/4 of her dinner, too. I just gave her some SEB to see if I can get her eating some more, since she's maxed out on all her tummy meds.
Sasha did her SLGS method of eating today, but she eventually hit CPC. I expect the same with her dinner. She had a small snack this afternoon, too. Of note: it's a lovely, cool, fall-like day. Coincidence? I'm
about her dental procedure and biopsy Thursday (she goes in tomorrow for preliminaries and a sleepover).
Harvey was a little subdued again, but he ate well, just a little more slowly. He's making me nervous.
Cinco got his usual 1/2 of a 3 oz can of food after his radiation, but he was so hungry when he got home that he went walkabout and found some leftover food in Harvey's dish. It was history in seconds. Fortunately, that was only minutes before t/f/s, and it was low carb. Needless to say, he ate all his dinner, and had seconds.
I look around my house, at all that needs to be done, and I just feel so helpless. I can't seem to get anything accomplished, with following Minka around all day with food and running back and forth to UCD. It's very disheartening. Then today I got the statement on the credit card we use the most and discovered a past due balance - apparently I never got the e-mail saying the statement was ready and I've been too busy to notice.
I am very picky about our credit rating and pay all the cards off in full every time. This tipped me over the edge. I couldn't get their customer service people to credit back that interest and late charge, either. She said they sent the notification. It's not in my spam folder, or my trash folder (neither of which I've emptied in months), and it's not in my new or old mail folders. 

This happened two months ago with another card from the same bank. That time they did credit me the charges. I guess I'll be making yet another spreadsheet - this one will show all our credit cards and other bills and the date on which the statements should be received. *SIGH*
Sorry to vent like that. I'm going to go open a bottle. Or two.
On a less self-pitying note, I am so sad to learn that Jennifer had to help her dear Doodle cross the bridge today. I was praying for a miracle, but I guess he was ready to go. She and her DH are in our thoughts and prayers.
Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans, especially Marilyn & Polly, Deborah & Shasta, Carla & her civvie Baby, Wendy & civvie Theo, and Marje & Gracie.
Prayers continue for Amy's DF, Lyresa's DF and DH, Marje's DM, Chris' DM, Molly's DM, and Elise's DM.
.75 units bid
AMPS: 201
AM+2.5: 154
AM+4.5: 71
AM+5.25: 55 (at vet with my meter)
AM+5.75: 58 (at vet with my meter)
AM+6.25: 73 (at vet with Alpha Trak)
AM+8.25: 164 (at vet with Alpha Trak)
PMPS: 315
PM+4.75: 146
PM+6.25: 128
PM+8: 177
Yesterday at Tricia's House of Chaos
Full disclosure: I am teetering on the edge of a meltdown right now. It's just been one of those days and with the lack of sleep, it's catching up to me.
Cinco did not do anything dramatic with his numbers today, but he also didn't hit the pink floor, so I'm grateful for that. We took the e-collar off yesterday because they bandaged the area he was licking raw, but they took the bandage off today, so I'll have to monitor it closely to see if he's messing with it again.

Minka had a very unhappy appy day. I ended up syringing some z/d so I could give her meds. After fluids she ate a little baby food. Her new thing is to lick it directly out of the jar (her daddybean's fault - he's too lazy to spoon feed her). I left the jar next to her as I went about my business, and lo and behold, after a couple of hours she had gotten all that her tongue could reach out of it!

Sasha did her SLGS method of eating today, but she eventually hit CPC. I expect the same with her dinner. She had a small snack this afternoon, too. Of note: it's a lovely, cool, fall-like day. Coincidence? I'm

Harvey was a little subdued again, but he ate well, just a little more slowly. He's making me nervous.
Cinco got his usual 1/2 of a 3 oz can of food after his radiation, but he was so hungry when he got home that he went walkabout and found some leftover food in Harvey's dish. It was history in seconds. Fortunately, that was only minutes before t/f/s, and it was low carb. Needless to say, he ate all his dinner, and had seconds.
I look around my house, at all that needs to be done, and I just feel so helpless. I can't seem to get anything accomplished, with following Minka around all day with food and running back and forth to UCD. It's very disheartening. Then today I got the statement on the credit card we use the most and discovered a past due balance - apparently I never got the e-mail saying the statement was ready and I've been too busy to notice.





Sorry to vent like that. I'm going to go open a bottle. Or two.
On a less self-pitying note, I am so sad to learn that Jennifer had to help her dear Doodle cross the bridge today. I was praying for a miracle, but I guess he was ready to go. She and her DH are in our thoughts and prayers.

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans, especially Marilyn & Polly, Deborah & Shasta, Carla & her civvie Baby, Wendy & civvie Theo, and Marje & Gracie.
