? 9/30 Missy AMPS 243, +4 79, +4.5 73, PMPS 384, +4 246

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Priya&Missy, Sep 30, 2019.

  1. Priya&Missy

    Priya&Missy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2019
    Missy earned a reduction from a 48 she got last night, however today it seems like she’s dropping pretty fast again and I have to leave for work soon.

    What would you do in this situation?
    I gave her a few treats and encouraged her to eat her regular LC food (got her to 73). I don’t want to give her HC but I also don’t have any MC in the house right now... I think she’ll be fine but it’s hard to know
     
    Last edited: Sep 30, 2019
  2. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Sorry no one got back to you.
    You can make MC by combining LC and HC.
     
    Priya&Missy likes this.
  3. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Since Missy earned a reduction last night (congrats on that!), there is no harm in giving HC if you need to keep her safe. Today's action would have been from the 0.75 unit depot. She wouldn't have earned a reduction today anyway cause we don't do back to back reductions, so if this happens again, just carb her up to keep her safe for the day.
     
    Priya&Missy likes this.
  4. Priya&Missy

    Priya&Missy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2019
    Thank you! Yes I don’t think she needs another reduction. In fact I’m worried she’ll need an increase again soon but I hope 0.5 works this time. Last time she was on 0.5 her nadirs were still higher than I’d like them to be.
     
  5. AmandaE

    AmandaE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    Quite a drop for Missy today! But very nice numbers! I hope she surfs safely while you’re away today :D

    Congrats on the reducie :)
     
    Priya&Missy likes this.
  6. Priya&Missy

    Priya&Missy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2019
    Yikes, PMPS is 384!!!
     
  7. Priya&Missy

    Priya&Missy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2019
    +4 is 246 and Missy has barely touched her dinner tonight :(

    Well, at least that means I can get some sleep tonight
     
  8. Penelope and Mačka

    Penelope and Mačka Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2019
    I hope you get some good rest tonight :)
     
    Priya&Missy likes this.

Share This Page