9/5 Meme update after switch to Levemir PMPS 117

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by rawia, Jun 9, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rawia

    rawia Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
    http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...ir-need-quick-look-at-ss.196287/#post-2197756

    Well i can say that Levemir is more predictable than Lantus, Meme had very good cycles with it, the PS is always between 100-130 and in between a very good greens with sometime low as 52 but not less. Yesterday and today i noticed that she back to blue all the day, falt cycle but all blue which is new after good green days. So if that continue shoud i increase the dise after 3 days ??

    It is happened to her before with Lantus after good green she back to blue and never come easy back to green:(.
     
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    You still do dose increases the same way with Levemir as you did with Lantus.
     
  3. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Since there was a ? on the FS the other night you'll want to hold this dose for at least 6 cycles from that before increasing. She's looking really good!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page