9/8-TAFFY AMPS 69/1.5u/+1 45/+1.5 39, 35, 29 @ +2.5/39 @ +3/+3.3 46/+20min 40/+6 78

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Taffysmama, Sep 8, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Hi everyone, so my spreadsheet is not up-to-date at all, I am guilty! It's totally on my to-do list and I never seem to get to it... I just have not had the time to post an update everything, I am so exhausted all the time.

    But right now taffy's blood sugar is tanking I started him on Saccharomyces Boulardii two days ago because he tested positive for two types of Clostridium and one other thing, and they want to put him on Clavamox, but I'm trying the SB first. It must be working because his blood sugar has plummeted, given two reductions in the last two days and I think I'm gonna have to skip the shot, because it's either killing stuff off and helping him so much that that was the problem why he was high for so long. I don't know. He has a little bit of diarrhea still but I'm hoping that will clear up seem to be feeling okay and he's eating fine anybody else have this experience when they started getting bacterial overgrowth under control or giving the SB? I give other probiotics and have not had this reaction quite before with his blood sugar. (sorry for the little punctuation & run on sentences, but I'm dictating this on my phone.)
     
  2. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Also, I hope everyone else has been doing okay and everyone in any hurricane states is safe!
     
    Gill & George likes this.
  3. Barbara & Uncle (GA)

    Barbara & Uncle (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2016
    Hey there! Sorry I can't weigh in on answering any of your questions but I'm sure you'll get some words of wisdom soon.
    Just wanted to say hi and hope Taffy comes up for you right now. You hear me mister? Feel better, both of you:bighug:
     
    Taffysmama likes this.
  4. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Taffy comes up and surfs higher for you. I don't know about your questions either. You may want to add the ? icon to your subject line or edit your subject line with a question to get more eyes. I hope the SB helps clear everything up. Sending prayers.
     
  5. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    At what point do I go to vet???? I am not panicked, but he has not tanked like this in a long time and not getting any response from food. He has had MC snck, two HC sncks and just gave corn syrup...

    We are at 29 @ +2.5
     
  6. Barbara & Uncle (GA)

    Barbara & Uncle (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2016
    How close are you to the vets?
    How is he acting?
    How much cornsyrup?
     
  7. Barbara & Uncle (GA)

    Barbara & Uncle (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2016
  8. Christie & Maverick

    Christie & Maverick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    I'm worried for you, this is very early in the cycle, and I have no experience with such low numbers, @Wendy&Neko
     
  9. Barbara & Uncle (GA)

    Barbara & Uncle (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2016
    Me too, if it's been 15 minutes since the HC and corn syrup test him again right away.
    I hope someone else weighs in soon. I would head over to the vets unless you see him coming up SOON.
    Better to be safe!!!
     
  10. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    You may want to call the vet and let them know you may have to bring him in so they'll be ready. How far to the vet?

    You can always rub corn syrup on his gums to see if he will come up.
     
  11. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Any other symptoms?

    It does take a few minutes for higher carbs and corn syrup to take effect. The next test (20 minutes after the last test) should tell you, though sometimes it takes a bit longer or shorter.
     
    Barbara & Uncle (GA) likes this.
  12. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Do you have loads of strips?
     
  13. Christie & Maverick

    Christie & Maverick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    Time for another test, please let us know how Taffy is doing.
     
  14. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    I'm here..Julie is going to test again..recommending honey as will stay in system longer..
     
  15. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
  16. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Yes, it's best to keep him a bit hungry this early in the cycle.

    Hi Les!!!!!!!!!!!!!
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  17. Barbara & Uncle (GA)

    Barbara & Uncle (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2016
    Great idea. Thanks all you experienced guys for helping Julie & Taffy. :bighug:
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  18. Barbara & Uncle (GA)

    Barbara & Uncle (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2016
    Are you actually AT J & T's house?
     
  19. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    She sa
    haha no...
     
    Barbara & Uncle (GA) likes this.
  20. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Another round of corn syrup and test in 20.

    I'm going downstairs to put some very boring leftovers in the oven to heat. Be right back.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  21. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Everyone, I am not panicked, just wanting to know if I should be...
     
    Barbara & Uncle (GA) likes this.
  22. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Hi Les. Hi Taffy's mom. Don't panic yet but 39 is still really low. Have you called your vet to let him know you might need to go there? Any hypo symptoms? Appetite good? Lots of supplies handy as this could go on for awhile?
     
  23. Christie & Maverick

    Christie & Maverick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    Staying calm is the right thing! And Taffy is coming back up which is a good thing, but as I understand steering such low numbers, Taffy just needs to be closely monitored - every 20 minutes. Sorry if my sense of urgency stressed you out a bit, that wasn't my intent, just wanted to make sure some experienced folks came along to help :)
     
  24. Barbara & Uncle (GA)

    Barbara & Uncle (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2016
    I don't know if I've ever seen you panicked!
    Glad Taffy came up on the last test. Hope you are able to stick around and keep testing for a long while.
     
    Taffysmama and Gussie's mom (GA) like this.
  25. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Panic is when the numbers are not coming up for you.

    Taffy is coming up for you, but carbs wear off. It's early in the cycle and you are going to be doing a lot of steering for the next couple of hours.

    But, I second the call to the vet and be prepared to fly out the door. This means putting the cat carrier beside the front door, and, if possible, having someone ready to drive you so that you can continue to test and observe.
     
  26. Sandy and Black Kitty

    Sandy and Black Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    What +hour is that ?
    When and what was most recent intervention?
     
  27. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    46
    Without anything between that 39..
     
    Barbara & Uncle (GA) likes this.
  28. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Feed again please. I'd feed a small amount with each test until over 50.
     
  29. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    coming up a bit at 46. No hypo symptoms
     
  30. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    By my reckoning, the 39 was at +3, so the 46 would be roughly +3.3
     
  31. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    feeding
     
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  32. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Julie is as ever unflappable! ;)
     
  33. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Feeding what? (Helps folks to know what to recommend next:bighug:)
     
  34. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    HI everyone, taffy had another gravy snack and I will be testing again in just a few! Thanks for all of the response and to Les for calling me to amke sure we were okay! Trying to read/post/test/feed all at once!
     
  35. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Remember I am nearby so if you need another driver I'm here.
     
  36. Sandy and Black Kitty

    Sandy and Black Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    • Depending on how carbohydrate sensitive your cat is, feed approximately a teaspoon or less of gravy from high carb food or high carb food only. (If you have a cat with GI issues, using a of drops of syrup plus low carb food is an alternative.)
    • Test again in 15 – 20 min. Depending on the numbers, give more HC food.
    • Repeat the above steps every 15 – 20 min. until your cat tests in the 50 mg/dL (2.8 mmol/L) or above range for 2 consecutive tests. Continue to feed in small amounts to keep numbers in a safe range.
    • Test in 30 - 40 min. and repeat the test and feed process until there are 2 consecutive tests where numbers are stable or rising.
    • Test in an hour and follow the same steps.
    • DO NOT become complacent. If number have risen after one or two tests, it’s important to continue testing. Numbers may bobble up and down as the HC food and/or Karo wear off. DO NOT get one test where your cat has risen from low numbers into the 50s and go to sleep or leave the house. You are putting your cat in a risky situation. When in doubt, leave HC food out.
     
  37. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    40. gave honey
     
  38. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    How much honey? And at what point in the cycle?
     
  39. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    about a half tsp. We are at about +3.5 only
     
  40. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    I think Julie gave the 1/2 tsp honey after the 40 at +3.5 if I'm reading right?
     
    Taffysmama likes this.
  41. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Hey @Taffysmama , what time CA time did you give Taffys shot?
     
  42. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    yes
    11:45am
     
  43. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Does Taffy take to honey easily? Has he horked it back up in the past?
     
  44. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    She could add a smaller amount to some hc food.
     
  45. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    first time giving honey. he didn't like it, but so far has not regurgitated it, but dont want to jinx!
     
  46. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    +20 minutes tested @ 44 (after honey)
     
  47. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    +3.5 is still really early in the cycle. I seem to recall a late night with you and Taffy who was not easy to bring up. Are you ready to go out the door is necessary? Some cats never do show symptoms of a hypo until it is too late.
     
  48. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Next test at 4pm PST, this will be +4.25

    We are so early in the cycle...perhaps I should have skipped the shot this morning with the 69 at preshot, but I have shot low many times, so had maybe too much confidence! It was a dose reduction too. So, it looks like I should cancel my 6pm dinner plans???

    I'll start working on updating SS right now.
     
  49. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    im ready, if need be.
     
  50. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    At this point, I'd cancel the dinner plans. Taffy is only staying in the 40s with the help of honey and you will need a number of tests above 50 without help before you can step back a bit.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  51. Barbara & Uncle (GA)

    Barbara & Uncle (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2016
    Maybe, or at least stalled to see what he was doing if you could, but I know it was already 11:45am when you gave him his shot.
    Hopefully you can get through and out to the other side of Taffy's nadir with just food and honey interventions.
    Sounds like Taffy wants you to have a dinner date with him!
     
  52. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Yeah...looks like Barbara is right, date nite with Taffy! Some cats will do anything to keep their MamaBeans home!
    C'mon up Taffy...if not I see more honey in your future or..shudder shudder, a trip in the carrier to the dreaded vets! And you know what they do there first and foremost..gotta take that temp reading.....just sayin'....
    - Gussie
     
  53. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Time for another poke?
     
  54. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    And food!!!
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  55. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    yes, 4pm, @ 68 this is +4.25
    this is probably the honey
     
  56. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    He ate some kibbles a few minutes ago also, about Tbsp
     
  57. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Yes..keep testing tho..the honey will stay in his system longer than the Karo but you need to be sure he sustains this good increase.
    That's good to see. Remember the insulin hasn't peaked in his system yet, you have a bit to go still so you will need to watch him.
    Liking that 68 tho..breathe for a minute! :bighug:
    Don't let him get too full, last thing you want is for him to refuse to eat if you need to bring him up again...
    Doing well!
    Will watch for your next test....
     
  58. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    should I take his temp???? would it be low if he was hypo?
     
  59. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Waiting for him to stay up long enough so I can take off my shoes too!;):joyful:
     
    Taffysmama likes this.
  60. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Heck no, that's for the vets..Gussie was just threatening that that's what they do there! And no cat likes that end messed with!
    Silly @Taffysmama !
     
  61. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Skip tonight. Was he showing any hypo signs? That's a good indicator when you definitely have to go to the vet. Thankfully looks like he's out of the weeds for now, but hypos on Lantus can last more than one cycle. Keep your ability to monitor that long when deciding if the vet is the answer, should he come down again.

    No on the temp, but you can insert karo there for fast action if needed.
     
  62. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I've never read anything about temp and hypo. 68 is a safe number so I don't think you need to worry about an active hypo but you do need to keep testing. Another one around there and you can skip food and test a half hour after.
     
  63. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    I know! And poor Taffy, did I tell you that he has anal hernias on both sides??? Poor thing.
     
  64. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    The sight of the cat carrier at the door brought Rover up enough a few times.
     
  65. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Aieeeeee!
     
  66. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    I know that was a seriously medically legit suggestion but have to share it made me chuckle! Hi Wendy!!
     
  67. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Chuck saw better numbers after starting s boulardi. He also had an increase right before I started it so I can't be sure where the greens were from.
    It does have an anti-inflammatory effect too according to ibdkitties website. It is also used to treat diarrhea so hopefully that will clear up soon.
    I hope he surfs in safe numbers for you soon! I would have been a mess with those numbers. You're awesome!
     
    Taffysmama likes this.
  68. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    holding my breath for the 4:30 pm poke....
     
    Red & Rover (GA) likes this.
  69. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Do you have a new test since the 68?
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  70. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    A hypo is like a hurricane, isn't it? You don't know exactly when or where it will hit, how long it will stick around, how much damage it will do ...
     
  71. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Really well put! And yes! Great analogy!
     
  72. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Very timely analogy, too.
     
    tiffmaxee and Gussie's mom (GA) like this.
  73. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
  74. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Not that any of us are sitting on the edge of our chairs, or anything.....;)
     
  75. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    no hypo signs, Wendy. He is just hanging out in his kennel. For sure skipping tonight! Prob should have skipped this morning...my SS is not up-to-date, but I keep a notepad with #s and he was low very early in his cycle last night as well, but came back up easily. But I was up until about 4:30am. I should have given that more thought this morning before shooting, even though I had reduced. Too late now, but I learned something!
     
  76. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    yes, yes, yes...I poked him @ 4:30!!! Just trying to find the bottom of the thread here to post!!! LOL!!!


    He got 67 @ 4:30pm (+4.75, right, Les?) So holding for now, but still riding the honey train
     
  77. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    The whole FD dance is one big, long learning experience.
     
  78. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Learning is good....so no loss or reason to beat yourself up:bighug:
    Yep +4.75!
    You are doing good!
     
    Barbara & Uncle (GA) likes this.
  79. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Actually, if you shot at 11:45 and this poke was at 4:40, it's really closer to +5...

    Did you give him any food or honey at the +4.25 test? If not, you might try a little LC now to see if he'll surf.
     
    tiffmaxee and Red & Rover (GA) like this.
  80. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    I second what Tricia said! :):bighug:
    Hi Tricia!!!
     
  81. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Hi Les! :)
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  82. Barbara & Uncle (GA)

    Barbara & Uncle (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2016
    Looks like the band is back together...
     
  83. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Yup the West Coast Late Night PJ Party team reunites!
     
  84. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Also, just for curiosity, and bcuz I know that the vet would ask...I checked with the AlphaTrak meter and got a 140
    No, it was 4:30, I corrected the typo
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  85. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    The 140 on the AT was when you got the 68 on the ReliOn?

    Okay, +4.75 it is!
     
  86. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    He had the kibbles after the 4.25...

    Don't anyone worry...I am making a FAST Wally World run for test strips for tonight! Be back in 15, leaving out a snack
     
  87. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Hi Tricia.

    It wasn't wrong to shoot today as it's almost a year being diabetic or was there a drop under 50?
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  88. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Fly low and avoid the radar as my dad used to say.....:bighug:
    POST UP WHEN YOU GET BACK!
     
  89. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Hi Elise. Another West Coaster!
    She's doing TR, so shooting a 69 is fine, regardless of how long Taffy's been diabetic.

    BTW, don't forget that this little party today has earned Taffy a reduction, when you do shoot again!
     
    Taffysmama and Gussie's mom (GA) like this.
  90. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I know the 69 was fine to shoot but she said she was low last night and so I didn't know how low she got. She said maybe she should have reduced I think.
     
  91. Girlie's mom

    Girlie's mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2017
    This is something to watch. It's so great to see everyone jumping in and so focused on getting and keeping Taffy safe. Come on Taffy!
     
  92. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    I think she mentioned that since starting the probiotic he has thrown some lower numbers all of a sudden. And I think she has taken a couple of recent reductions so I'm guessing she's had some low numbers
     
  93. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    It's a pretty cool village!:)
     
  94. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Good point.

    Julie, when things are a little calmer, if you could maybe fill in the past couple days of numbers on the SS - like since you started the probiotic, maybe? That would help a lot if things get crazy again.

    But Taffy, they don't need to get crazy... just sayin'....
     
  95. Barbara & Uncle (GA)

    Barbara & Uncle (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2016
    I hope Girlie isn't trying to be a copy cat tonight :stop::cat:
     
  96. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    I just saw that, too. Darrah, you shouldn't let Girlie look at other kitties' condos. It gives them ideas! :eek:
     
  97. Girlie's mom

    Girlie's mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2017
    I think she decided I was spending too much time reading about other cats and wanted some attention herself... silly Girlie!
     
  98. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    @Taffysmama , we're still watching for you! Post up a new number when u get back..
    Figure you might still be in line at WallyWorld...Friday nite...shudder
     
    Taffysmama likes this.
  99. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    yes! that seems like a big difference, right?


    Anyhow, terrible time to drive anywhere but I am back

    Test taffy at 68 @ +5.7ish
     
  100. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    yes, I was not thinking...stupid time to drive, but I have TWO Walmarts within 5 minutes, but ugg, traffic. Then, stupid WM out of the large box of test strips...
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page