9/8-TAFFY AMPS 69/1.5u/+1 45/+1.5 39, 35, 29 @ +2.5/39 @ +3/+3.3 46/+20min 40/+6 78

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Taffysmama, Sep 8, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Was afraid of that....
     
  2. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Again, we are holding at 68...
    He just had LC snack with gravy on top (so MC snack)
     
  3. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Yay! Nice surfing, Taffy! you could give him a little more LC if he wants it.

    I know. I need to make a grocery run, but wanted to wait to see where Taffy was when you got home.
     
    Taffysmama and Gussie's mom (GA) like this.
  4. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    So hasn't dropped. Good! Was there food or honey after the last test before you flew to WW?
    Never mind, see you answered ahead of my question:oops:
     
  5. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Yes, This will be third reduction this week, and skipping tonight!
     
  6. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Too late. I think it's fine that she already fed - should be getting close to nadir now. Julie, assuming next test isn't significantly lower, I'd stop feeding and see what he does on his own.
     
    Taffysmama likes this.
  7. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Thanks, all , for being with us! :kiss::kiss::kiss::kiss::kiss::kiss::kiss::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
    You are so AWESOME!!!
    AHHH...the excitement of watching the FDMB...:nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting::p:p:p:p:p
     
  8. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    sounds like a plan
     
  9. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    IMG_2913.JPG
    Nice steering Julie!
     
  10. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    I'll check in on you when I get back from the grocery store. Friday afternoon traffic, here I come!:confused:
     
    Taffysmama and Gussie's mom (GA) like this.
  11. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Oh joy.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  12. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    I'm officially taking my shoes off..but will look for that next number to pop up!:bighug:
     
    Taffysmama likes this.
  13. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Wiggle those toes.

    If the northern lights come a bit further south and the cloud bank lifts, I'm heading for the nearest hill.
     
  14. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Oooooooh! Will send some go away clouds vines! Was great seeing you guys! :bighug::bighug:
    Till next time....:bighug:
     
  15. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Yes, you are right! We had a drop under 50 last night, early in the cycle, so I was reducing this morning. This was a mistake, I should have skipped this morning and reduced tonight. He has not had low numbers for so very long, I forgot the protocol. I am looking back on the last few days and seeing my mistakes. He has had so musch going on ( diarrhea, eye meds, and other stuff) that I lost focus, I think. Really need to get my Spread sheet back to date so I don't miss these pattern changes again. THis is my goal tonight!
     
  16. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Good goal! Hard to see thru the trees! Hugs
     
    Red & Rover (GA) likes this.
  17. Girlie's mom

    Girlie's mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2017
    Glad to hear you got the strips, even with stupid Walmart not coming to the party. o_O

    Hope Taffy continues well and to go up a little bit. Was wonderful to watch you do your work with her- well done! :joyful: I learned a lot - even though that wasn't your intention, of course! :bighug:
     
  18. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Yep, see my previous post, though. I do think that I messed up.
     
  19. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
  20. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Great number but still food influenced. Let's see how Taffy does without food.
     
  21. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Thanks, @Girlie's mom !!! A learning experience for me, too!!! (also, poor Taffy is a boy, but with his girlie name and beautiful coat, it is a common mix-up!)(he came with the name, and his 1st momma died, so i didn't want to change it!)
     
    Barbara & Uncle (GA) likes this.
  22. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    If you get a similar or higher number at +6.5, I'd say you can go an hour without testing - give both of you a break!
     
    Taffysmama likes this.
  23. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Up to 84...
     
  24. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
  25. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    SWEET!
    Way to go MamaBean!:bighug:
    Surf safely Taffy Cat!:cat:
     
    Taffysmama likes this.
  26. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Well done! BTW I don't know if this applies to Taffy but my boy didn't hold reductions well so I started waiting for 3 cycles where he dropped under 50 to reduce. Long term diabetics do that. So it wasn't such a big mistake although a reduction has definitely been clearly learned. It's automatic for all regardless of how long they have been diabetic.
     
    Taffysmama and Gussie's mom (GA) like this.
  27. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    I'm taking a break too if people don't mind. It's 54F outside and 64F inside – and it's only going to get colder as the night wears on.

    Julie, you are doing great. I hope Taffy stays in safe numbers and good luck getting the spreadsheet up to date (very important).
     
  28. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I'm glad Taffy came up for you. You're doing a good job handling things.
     
    Taffysmama and Gussie's mom (GA) like this.
  29. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Peeking back in, how's he doing?
     
    Taffysmama likes this.
  30. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Still holding at 91!
     
  31. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Ha, you were reading my mind!
     
  32. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    :rolleyes:
     
  33. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Most excellent!! :cat:
    Nice that he's not shooting for the moon! Hats off! Well steered!
     
  34. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
  35. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    And before I head off, one final post for Taffy Cat tonight....
    IMG_4300.JPG
     
  36. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    With all that hc and a skip a bounce wouldn't be a surprise. So surprise us Taffy.
     
  37. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    So far! Hope he doesn't go too high. 148 @ +9.25
    Skipping tonight for sure, but I think I need to skip the morning shot, as well. I'll be gone from home from about 8am - 4pm and don't want to be worried.
     
  38. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Bounce would be his usual, but let's see if these Saccharomyces Boul. are making a difference in his numbers...?
     
  39. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Always err on the side of safety. If he's bouncing through the roof, you could give a token dose of say, .5, but skipping is okay, too. Nice work today!
     
  40. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Thanks for being there when Julie needed you, Kel. Stay warm! Wish I could send you some of our heat!
     
  41. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Thanks, Everyone! :cat::cat::cat::cat::cat::cat:

    I am skipping tonight even though he is coming up, to drain the depot. Also planning to skip tomorrow, bcuz, like I mentioned, I feel like the this S Boul is affecting his blood sugars dramatically and I'll restart insulin tomorrow night (as long as all seems normal). I'm going to adjust his shot time up a few hours also.

    I'm not sure where to start with dose, though. He was increased to 2.0 since 8/28, then reduced on Thurs 9/7 to 1.75, dropped to 38 last night but came up easily, so shot 1.5 this morning and you all know the rest. So do I restart at 1.5, or 1.25, tomorrow night?
     
  42. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    I think I would go with 1.5 tomorrow. The depot will be mostly drained and you will see what the dose can actually do. Today's numbers were still influenced by the 1.75 depot.
     
    Taffysmama and Gussie's mom (GA) like this.
  43. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    So he's going up...222 @ +11.5

    I hope he doesn't go too much higher.

    He seems pretty sleepy, but he did eat dinner just fine. Poor baby still has very red-rimmed eyes also (the ointment he was given for mild conjunctivitis made it worse, burns his eyes), and I am using soothing drops now. Hoping eyes improve quickly.
     
  44. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Poor Taffy. Sending eye soothing vines.
     
    Taffysmama likes this.
  45. Barbara & Uncle (GA)

    Barbara & Uncle (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2016
    I hope so too. Poor sweety-pie :bighug:
     
    Taffysmama likes this.
  46. Taffysmama

    Taffysmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    OK, got about 10 days done on the SS, not even to August quite, but I will keep working on it this weekend. Right now, my eyes are drooping, Taffy should be fine, so i am going to sleep!!! Goodnite All Kitties & Beans!!! :) ZZZZzzzz
     
  47. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I'd start with August and work backwards. Night.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page