Alice 4/27 AMPS 160 +3 50 +4 53 -3 drops syrup, had to leave house, +5.5 63 +6.5 69 PMPS HI

AliceMeowliss (GA)

Member Since 2019
Two days ago, and recap yesterday:
She woke me up angry early and hitting me from her bounce. I knew she wouldn’t let me shoot if I didn’t feed her so I fed a bit early but I accidentally fell back asleep :facepalm: so her shot was late by an hour.
Last night I was exhausted apparently and did not get an extra test in after PMPS (which was done on the road—I’d say I’m getting quite good at cat diabetes and travel combined :p)
So it looks like she went from her high bounce to PM pinks then dropped through the night to blue this morning and that brings us to:

+3, where she just came up at 50. Feeding low carb. She has a good appetite.
But I have an appointment in an hour to go find fabulous perfect housing for me and Alice and the rest of the horde, so I’m nervous because I have to be gone. Arg!

I think she is gearing up for a decrease down to a fat 2u. I’m counting this 50 as one of her “under 50’s” towards a decrease in TR long term.
 
When she only went up 50-53 after that one hour and a good amount of low carb, I went ahead and gave her 3 drops corn syrup with more low carb and pumpkin, before I left. I’m pretty happy with the amount I chose because after an hour and a half, she surfed at 63, now another hour later up to 69.

I do still expect a bounce though!

She still has an appetite, is continuing to have some bowel movements, doesn’t hate pumpkin, we are doing pretty well. So so so so so so good to see her healthier and happier since she looked deathly just a couple weeks ago now I think.
 
The bounce arrived on time for PMPS and she is HI again.

I’m getting the idea we may be doing this green-black rainbow dance for a few days until she earns her decrease!
 
Back
Top