Alice 5/8 AMPS 211 - no shot irritability today yay +5.25 366 PMPS 353

AliceMeowliss (GA)

Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/alice-5-7-pmps-407-still-injection-angry.229329/

Today was a late start but otherwise a good one.

She did have a bowel movement last night with just a tiny bit of less solid stool. I wonder if the broth/marrow cubes are a little too much. Can cow marrow be an issue if a cat’s IBD is particularly sensitive? I wonder. That’s probably a better question for the IBDkitties FB group.

Alice looks well this morning. She climbed up and curled up with me on the bed after breakfast. She looks groomed instead of oily and rough.

I hope rolling a bit more versus tenting makes her shots easier and that this increase is what she needs to be better regulated again.

I have begun to wonder if Levemir might be more worth it to try, and what others reasons for switching have been. .... hmm.

<3 have a great day!
 
Arg! Always hoping she will go down and instead she’s up again. I feel such discouragement when I expect/hope for lower and get higher. :banghead:

+5.25 366
 
I have begun to wonder if Levemir might be more worth it to try, and what others reasons for switching have been. .... hmm.
Welcome to the dance of FD! lol

I switched to Levemir because Freckles was flinching at the higher dose of Lantus that she was getting. Lantus has an acidic base and reportedly stings at higher doses. Since switching to Levemir, no more flinching! :cat:
 
I switched to Levemir because Noodle's BG was quite erratic on Lantus. She would crash with no rhyme or reason and bounce pretty high, too. She never held reductions or seemed to stay at a dose long enough to keep an increase either. She's been a lot more stable on Levemir, even when I haven't been tracking her as closely.
 
Well I have at least 2.5 pens left so I won’t be switching soon, but I’ve been wondering about it in the back of my mind for awhile. It would be insulin #3... does Levimir still dose using standard u-100 type syringes (I know ProZinc is different)?

I remembered her shot was late this AM and that her not going up any higher than she has is what I should have been glad for this afternoon. And now I am.

Actually I’m just really glad I did a fresh scoop up of her box. She had two pretty healthy bowel movements in 24 hours and I am relieved I am still seeing that consistency. Her constipation and hypokalemia seemed to be dreadful experiences. I hope they never happen again.
 
Back
Top