? AM DOSE 7/14Ravan/amps424/+7 340/pmps HI/+4 467/++8 392/

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by JoyBee&Ravan, Jul 14, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Last edited: Jul 14, 2018
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Sorry no one got back to you. It does look like Ravan is bouncing. I'd wait and see what he does today. He may need more juice if he doesn't get back to green soon.
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  3. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Hi JoyBee...sorry...I posted in yesterday's condo because today's wasn't started yet!
    It was looking like his bounce was breaking last night; I'm surprised he went back up at +8.
    It should break today so I would hold the dose for now.
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  4. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I agree with Carla. I would wait a couple more cycles and see where he is when he comes down from his bounce. Hopefully, that will be today.
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  5. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Can anyone tell me how to make a photo small so when you click on it it gets larger. I tried copy & pasting a photo on my post & it came out HUGE!
     
  6. Osha

    Osha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2016
    When you upload the photo, select thumbnail.
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  7. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
  8. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    I would wait another cycle. That will be six cycles after the green and hopefully the bounce will then be over.
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  9. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Ditto what Wendy said!
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  10. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I agree as well. Give him the 6 cycles to get through the bounce.
     
  11. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
  12. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    BG keeps getting Higher? You guys want me to wait another Day am & pm before I increase?
     
  13. Susan&Felix(GA)

    Susan&Felix(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2017
    I would increase in the morning, assuming he's not clearing the bounce and dropping fast. I think it was only today's (July 14) a.m. and p.m. that was best to wait.

    Come on, Ravan, show your momma some nice numbers--nice and gentle, now. Good kitty.
     
    Bobbie And Bubba and Bellasmom like this.
  14. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    @Judy and Boomer
    What's your opinion? #'s came down only a little Doesn't look like green is going to get here.Does everyone still think I should wait
    another cycle?
     
  15. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Hey there. I would increase today. You've given him 6 cycles to clear the bounce.
     
  16. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    @Bobbie And Bubba
    If you check his SS It's been 4 cycles since he had blue Wendy & Dyana said to wait 6 cycles but his Bg is not coming down & I'm nervous about his recent Lab work, stage 2 Kidney Disease.

    If AMPS is still 300 can I increase or do I wait one more cycle?
     
  17. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Sorry, I went BTB. If it were me, I'd increase since it's been 6 since he hit a green. The blues looked promising but looks like he's fizzled out. I would increase especially if you are home today and can monitor.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page