? Amethyst 9/26/2017 PMPS 385 +2 323

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Pamela & Amethyst, Sep 26, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Pamela & Amethyst

    Pamela & Amethyst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
  2. Beenie (GA)

    Beenie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2017
    Lovely start Amethyst!!:)
     
  3. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Looking good! :smuggrin:
     
  4. MyTitan (GA)

    MyTitan (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2017
    Way to bring a smile to mom. Good girl Amethyst
     
  5. Pamela & Amethyst

    Pamela & Amethyst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Good Morning I just hope she does not nose dive again:oops:
     
  6. Pamela & Amethyst

    Pamela & Amethyst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Hi Thank you as long as she does not nose dive:oops:
     
  7. Pamela & Amethyst

    Pamela & Amethyst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Hi thank you as long as she does not nose dive:oops:
     
  8. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Congratulations on the first green. They are scary but what you want for Amethyst. You'll hold the 7u dose for 6-8 cycles (3-4 days) minimum before increasing and if she goes below 68 then you reduce. Just wanted to mention it.
     
  9. Pamela & Amethyst

    Pamela & Amethyst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    HI Thank you I did not realize that :cat:
     
  10. Beenie (GA)

    Beenie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2017
    Just checking in on you two:bighug:
    How's Amethyst doing today?
     
  11. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Looking great! Good job. Next on this list is more blues. Look how far you and Amethyst have come in a very short time! :)
     
  12. Pamela & Amethyst

    Pamela & Amethyst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Hi Thank you for checking in! She is good today She and her brother where just running around playing. Her ears are so red I am trying not to test her if she seems to be doing fine I will get her PMPS at 5PM. How are you and Beenie? What do you put on Beenies ears??:bighug:
     
    Beenie (GA) likes this.
  13. Pamela & Amethyst

    Pamela & Amethyst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Hi THank you I know thank you to everyone here and DCIN:cat:
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  14. Beenie (GA)

    Beenie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2017
    Well at first I was putting neosporin on EVERY poke. That was proving to be a disservice. I noticed bumps in the sweet spot. Then I read some use a product by Halo here. I bought it and found it be more gentle. I use the neopsorin maybe twice a week and the Halo product every two pokes.
     
  15. Pamela & Amethyst

    Pamela & Amethyst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    THANKS I am using the Neosporin every time also and it does seem to help I am going to order the Halo product:bighug:
     
  16. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    You want to use the ointment with pain relief.

    https://www.amazon.com/Neosporin-Pa...=Neosporin + Pain Relief Dual Action Ointment

    I use it when I test a lot for the pain relief part but I mostly use the Halo. I put either one on before I go to bed or leave for work. I am quite liberal with it too.

    You can get the generic neo/polysporin for a lot less at grocery stores or Wal-Mart. Just make sure it is the ointment not the cream.
     
  17. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
  18. Pamela & Amethyst

    Pamela & Amethyst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Thanks!
     
  19. Pamela & Amethyst

    Pamela & Amethyst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
  20. Pamela & Amethyst

    Pamela & Amethyst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Thanks:cat:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page