? Amethyst PMPS 91!! Help PLease!!

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Pamela & Amethyst, Dec 6, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Pamela & Amethyst

    Pamela & Amethyst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Do I shot???
     
  2. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Hi Pam,
    you've been taking the dose up consistently, so if you are able to monitor and have enough supplies you could go ahead and shoot.
    Remember you are now on Lev and it won't be unusual for you to find her nadir at the end of the cycle.
    With Leve the pmps shot won't onset till around +4 so you have time to steer her with food if you should find her dropping early on.
    She has been flat approaching pmps, so chances are she will start to rise as the cycle ends.

    However, this would be the first time shooting green(but you have shot 100 which is not much different), and I can't stay with you (its nearly 11pm here) and I will be going to bed in an couple of hours, I have an early start tomorrow. We would usually try to have someone stay with you when it's your first time shooting a low number.
    I can try and find you some company for later, but there isn't any guarantee.
    If we can't find anyone then I will of course leave you with some guidance on how to proceed before I leave.
     
  3. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Bumping to see if we can find some help.
     
  4. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    What have you decided Pamela? Have you shot?
     
  5. Pamela & Amethyst

    Pamela & Amethyst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    No I can not get her to eat now!!! She had some hand flakes treats a couple of hours ago and now she will not eat!:oops:
     
  6. Pamela & Amethyst

    Pamela & Amethyst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    THank you!
     
  7. Pamela & Amethyst

    Pamela & Amethyst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
     
  8. Pamela & Amethyst

    Pamela & Amethyst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Thank you but she will not eat!:oops:
     
  9. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    It's been 45 minutes. Test again and see if she's coming up.
     
  10. Toro & Ovi

    Toro & Ovi Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    First time in greens? I would shot reduced dose (by 0.5u) and see what happens. If the numbers creep up tomorrow, next time I'd shoot the full dose and watch him closely for hypo signs.
    But that's just me.
     
  11. Pamela & Amethyst

    Pamela & Amethyst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Yes a little 121
     
  12. Pamela & Amethyst

    Pamela & Amethyst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    THanks green scares me I have to learn to relax:oops:
     
    Toro & Ovi likes this.
  13. Pamela & Amethyst

    Pamela & Amethyst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
     
  14. Pamela & Amethyst

    Pamela & Amethyst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
  15. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    You've shot lower than 121 before, I see as low as 100. It would be good to get some insulin in her, or she'll be really high tomorrow. Greens on a human meter are less scary than on the AT.
     
    Gill & George likes this.
  16. Pamela & Amethyst

    Pamela & Amethyst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Okay Thank you I agree she already had a no shot I would feel better giving her insulin than not Thank you for your help and guidance:bighug:
     
  17. Bronx's dad (GA)

    Bronx's dad (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2016
    Maybe shoot 7.5 or 8u, this way you are on even numbers for the .5u increases/decreases?
     
  18. Pamela & Amethyst

    Pamela & Amethyst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Thanks good idea!I actually did shot the lower 7.5 Greens scare me I have to stop being so anxious:oops:
     
  19. Bronx's dad (GA)

    Bronx's dad (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2016
    I understand completely, the more you shoot greens the easier it gets as long as you can check her #s sporadically throughout the cycle. I see in your comments you are back to the Alphatrack now until you get a new human meter?
     
  20. Pamela & Amethyst

    Pamela & Amethyst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    WE went back to the human meter yesterday I purchased the TRuemetrix only requires a little blood with results in 3 seconds
     
  21. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    :bighug::D

    You will be ok. You know what to do. How is Amethyst feeling?
     
  22. Pamela & Amethyst

    Pamela & Amethyst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Hi How are you? She and her brother are sleeping right now earlier I had them chasing their favorite toy the bird:cat::bighug:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page