? AMPS 167, retested with food 215 30 mins later.

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Viktoria, Sep 5, 2018.

  1. Viktoria

    Viktoria Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2018
    Trying to decide whether or not to shoot. I had to feed him as I am about to leave the house. Should I shoot? Should I skip? Do a reduced dose of 1-1.25 units?
     
  2. Leah

    Leah Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2018
    I would have shot the normal dose, but if you're not going to be around and are worried, 1u would be my second choice.

    It's scary to see that blue preshot, isn't it?! I had to keep reminding myself that with this insulin we're shooting the nadir not the PS!
     

Share This Page