? AMPS 176 Do I shoot?

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Olive & Paula, Sep 25, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Smokey is 176 AMPS. Do I give a token shot like 1u? No one will be home today. I know not give 2u, but anything??
     
  2. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    I don't use Vetsulin, so am no way an expert, but I wouldn't shoot more than 1U....Might even do just .5 since you can't be home to watch out

    Always better to be a little higher for a day than too low for a moment

    Since you're using the AT, that 176 is more like a 146 on a human meter, so I think anything over .5 would be an unnecessary risk
     
  3. Squalliesmom

    Squalliesmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2015
    I use Vetsulin, and I agree wholeheartedly with @Chris & China, I would only give 0.5 units, maybe less.
     
  4. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Since he has eaten and hadn't heard anything I gave 1u. I will test before I leave for work which is in 1 hr and feed him again.

    I thought last night shot ended up a fur shot. Guess I was wrong.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page