? AMPS 97, +2 43, on 0.25 unit - Where to from here?

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Beckyboo, Apr 19, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Beckyboo

    Beckyboo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2018
    Only have 0.3ml syringes with no half marks (Have ordered half marks from England but realistically wont be here for 1-2 weeks). Trying to do 0.25ml - see chart, but he keeps falling below ? What do I reduce to and how?

    Thanks
     
    Cyndy likes this.
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I’m not sure you will ever use those syringes. The reduced dose is a drop.

    Did you change his food? Unless the depot is in play I think he’s headed to go OTJ. Even if this is tge depot I still think so.
     
  3. Beckyboo

    Beckyboo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2018
    Changed his food to low carb 10 days ago. Now just need to figure out how to give a drop
     
  4. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    There is actually a dose called 0.1 units which is a little larger than a drop. The picture is in the Sticky Note on Fine Doses.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page