Angel 10/18 AMPS: 225 DECREASE TIME!?

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Cherish Gallagher, Oct 18, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Cherish Gallagher

    Cherish Gallagher Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2017
  2. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    For me, I would stick to 2.25u because she hasn't technically earned a reduction. But I will let the pros weigh in.
     
    Cherish Gallagher likes this.
  3. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I would wait for for a drop under 50 or a week of all normal numbers so hopefully the reduction holds when earned.
     
    Cherish Gallagher likes this.
  4. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    I agree I'd hold on to the dose until she drops below 50, that was a mighty fine cycle last night:D:D:D

    Curious, on ss you say you kept her above 50 with gentle coaxing.....what do you mean by that?
     
    Cherish Gallagher likes this.
  5. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    I would hold it too until she earns the reduction. Look at all the green healing time for her pancreas!
     
    Cherish Gallagher likes this.
  6. MyTitan (GA)

    MyTitan (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2017
    I had the same issue with Titan, came close to reduction numbers but hovered above it for awhile. I was more panicked just seeing the blues and greens. She will let you know when it's tyme and definitely let her "earn" the reduction
     
  7. Cherish Gallagher

    Cherish Gallagher Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2017
    Bf put that. He fed often and dipped some of her treats in syrup.
     
    Gill & George likes this.
  8. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    I agree with the others. If you don't see an under 50, it didn't happen. She's otherwise doing well on this dose. :D
     
  9. Cherish Gallagher

    Cherish Gallagher Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2017
    Thanks everyone. Will stay at this dose. I know TR is aggressive but I hate the thought of having to push her so low just to get a decrease. But I trust the advice of everyone here and the process.
     
  10. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
  11. Girlie's mom

    Girlie's mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2017
    You're looking good there - really! Well done. Blues and green can be really scary at first - I know they were for me, at least. But it gets easier, and then when you get stuck in blue, you LONG for those low greens...:D
     
    Cherish Gallagher likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page